Project Athena S1
Female Esports Enabled

The first season of the Rainbow Six: Siege League “Project Athena” is coming to a close! This project stands for inclusion and performance promotion to offer female opponents a stepping stone into the high spheres of e-sports.  

Thanks to the initiative and commitment of the OPL (Opportunity League) as tournament organizer and Jess “JESSGOAT” Bolden as an initiator, a project was created here, which is supposed to help the female esports to position itself more broadly and more professionally.

Project Athena x XMG

The teams took part in a series of qualifications to secure a place in the 1st or 2nd division and thus have a chance to compete for the €10,000 prize money. 

The first season of Rainbow Six: Siege “Project Athena” League came to an end on October 31, 2021! The regular season was dominated by the team led by R6S legend Fabian “Fabian” Hällsten founded organization Delta Project with a final score of 6-0-0-1 with 46:17 won rounds. The 2019 World Champion (with G2 Esports) has taken a new path right after his departure from Team Vitality.  

On the final Sunday Delta Project had to face Randys. In a thrilling final match Delta won on “Clubhouse” and “Bank” to decide the competetion with a 2:1 score. durchsetzen.  

Project Athena
Project Athena Pricepool

At the end of the season there is a relegation between the two teams with the lowest number of points in the 1st division and the two teams with the highest number of points in the 2nd division.  

As part of this collaboration, we are pleased to announce Microsoft as a partner and supporter of this project. They share our values of integrity, inclusion and sportsmanship and are thus committed to a better e-sports scene. The combination of an optimized operating system and powerful hardware allows the players and the community to perform under perfect competitive conditions. 

211026 XMG GG CGN LP Logo Project AthenaXMG GG E Sports LP Logo TwitchXMG GG E Sports LP Logo Twitter

PERFORMANCE & PRECISION AT ESPORTS LEVEL

The XMG NEO 15 answers the demands of the mobile gaming community for a laptop concept optimised down to the last detail and designed for maximum performance.

Its robust, predominantly aluminium chassis, integrates a cooling system designed with full headroom for enduring high gaming performance. Esports enthusiasts are catered for by an input device worthy of their skills, with the impressively precise, optomechanical keyboard.

XMG NEO E-Sports The Answer

Project Athena S1
Female E-Sports Enabled

Die erste Saison der Rainbow Six: Siege-Liga „Project Athena“ geht zu Ende! Dieses Projekt steht für Inklusion und Leistungsförderung, um weiblichen Kontrahentinnen ein Trittbrett in die hohen Sphären des E-Sports zu bieten.  

Dank der Initiative und des Engagements der OPL (Opportunity League) als Turnierveranstalter und Jess „JESSGOAT“ Bolden als Initiatorin entstand hier eine Inititative, die dem weiblichen E-Sports helfen soll, sich breiter und professioneller aufzustellen.

Project Athena x XMG

Die Teams nahmen an einer Reihe Qualifikationen Teil, um sich einen Platz in der 1. oder 2. Division zu sichern und somit eine Chance zu haben, um das Preisgeld in Höhe von 10.000 € zu kämpfen. 

Die erste Season der Rainbow Six: Siege „Project Athena“ Liga ging am 31. Oktober 2021 zu Ende! Die reguläre Saison dominierte die von R6S-Legende Fabian „Fabian“ Hällsten gegründete Organisation Delta Project mit einem Abschlusspunktestand von 6-0-0-1 bei 46:17 gewonnenen Runden. Der Weltmeister von 2019 (mit G2 Esports) hat direkt nach seinem Abgang von Team Vitality einen neuen Weg eingeschlagen.  

Am Finalsonntag bekam es Delta Project dann mit Randys zu tun. In einem packenden Endspiel konnten sie sich dank den Erfolgen auf „Clubhouse“ und „Bank“ mit 2:1 durchsetzen.  

Project Athena
Project Athena Pricepool

Am Ende der Saison kommt es zu einer Relegation zwischen den beiden Teams mit der niedrigsten Punktzahl in der 1. und den beiden Teams mit der höchsten Punktzahl in der 2. Division.  

Im Rahmen dieser Zusammenarbeit freuen wir uns, Microsoft als Partner und Unterstützer dieses Projektes bekanntgeben zu können. Sie teilen unsere Werte in Sachen Integrität, Inklusion und Sportsgeist und setzen sich somit für eine bessere E-Sports-Szene ein. Die Kombination aus optimiertem Betriebssystem und leistungsstarker Hardware erlaubt den Spielerinnen und der Community, unter perfekten Wettbewerbsbedingungen zu performen. 

211026 XMG GG CGN LP Logo Project AthenaXMG GG E Sports LP Logo TwitchXMG GG E Sports LP Logo Twitter

LEISTUNG UND PRÄZISION AUF E-SPORTS-NIVEAU

Das XMG NEO 15 beantwortet die Bedürfnisse der mobilen Gaming-Community nach einem bis ins letzte Detail optimierten und für maximale Performance ausgelegten Laptop-Konzept.

Sein robustes, überwiegend aus Aluminium gefertigtes Gehäuse integriert ein mit satten Reserven designtes Kühlsystem für dauerhaft hohe Gaming-Leistung. E-Sportler erhalten zudem mit dem eindrucksvoll präzisen, optomechanischen Keyboard ein Eingabegerät, das ihrer Skills würdig ist.

XMG GG E Sports LP Placement XMG NEO 15