XMG APEX 15 | Gaming Laptop
XMG APEX | Gaming Laptop
XMG APEX Keyvisual mobile

XMG APEX 17

KING OF THE HILL

Powerful, with an eye for the essentials: Thanks to NVIDIA graphics cards up to GeForce RTX 3070 and fast Ryzen 5000 eight-core processors, the XMG APEX 17 is bursting with power. The 17.3 inch gaming laptop deliberately focuses on the key features that matter most to gamers – very high performance at an attractive price. At the same time, the unmistakably gaming-designed chassis with its robust base unit offers enough room for large air outlets and a powerful cooling system. This allows the components to deliver uninterrupted performance, even under constant gaming load and creates the optimal conditions for consistent FPS rates at a high level.

XMG APEX Gaming-Laptop AMD Ryzen

Eight high-end cores

AMD RYZEN 5000 CPUs

On the processor side, the XMG APEX 17 delivers nothing less than mobile high-end performance. AMD’s Ryzen 7 5800H and the even stronger Ryzen 9 5900HX are among the fastest eight-core processors with a full 16 threads. The modern CPUs are not only characterised by optimal performance for elaborate AAA games and simultaneous streaming, but also excel with very high application performance.

Ray tracing for advanced users

FAST RTX-3000 GPUs

With the latest ray-tracing-capable graphics cards from NVIDIA, the XMG APEX 17 is ready for higher tasks. A powerful GeForce RTX 3070 with 8 GB GDDR6 graphics memory is available as the top option, while the RTX 3060 with 6 GB GDDR6 as an entry-level option already offers very high Full HD gaming performance. To call upon the maximum specified performance in each case, the graphics cards operate in the highest possible TGP expansion stage.

XMG APEX Gaming-Laptop NVIDIA RTX
XMG APEX 15 | Gaming Laptop

Fast gaming display:

IPS PANEL WITH 144 Hz

A high-quality IPS display reproduces your games in the best possible quality: with its intense colours, excellent black levels and contrast as well as exceptional viewing angle stability, the Full HD panel (1920 x 1080 pixels) of the XMG APEX 17 scores with first-class display characteristics. Gamers in particular benefit from the high refresh rate of 144 Hz. This allows fast action titles, among others, to run particularly smoothly.

XMG APEX 15 Gaming-Laptop Display
XMG APEX Gaming-Laptop Anschlüsse

Native connection options for

THREE MONITORS & 2.5 GBIT ETHERNET

THREE MONITORS & 2.5 GBIT ETHERNET

Thanks to three external graphics interfaces, the XMG APEX 17 is optimally prepared for the use of a multi-monitor setup or for connecting a VR headset. It can also simultaneously address up to three external monitors in addition to the internal display. As well as the integration of a DisplayPort stream into the USB-C port, the laptop has a Mini DisplayPort and an HDMI output. All three are directly connected to the GeForce RTX graphics card for optimal VR headset compatibility and are located at the rear of the laptop, as is the fast 2.5 Gigabit Ethernet port.

XMG APEX Gaming-Laptop Anschlüsse
XMG APEX Gaming-Laptop Speicher

Future-proof & upgradeable

UP TO TWI SSDs AND 64 GB RAM

The XMG APEX 17 allows individual RAM and SSD configurations to perfectly meet your requirements. The gaming laptop is equipped with two M.2 slots for fast NVMe SSDs with PCI Express connection. You are also well equipped for the future with up to 64 GB of DDR4-3200 RAM. The RAM modules are plugged in, not soldered, and just like the two M.2 slots are easily accessible via the removable bottom shell. This facilitates subsequent upgrade options and maintenance of the laptop.

XMG APEX Gaming-Laptop Speicher

Immersive gaming

RICH SOUND FOR THE HEADSET

For connecting your gaming headset or other audio peripherals, the XMG APEX 17 has both a headset-compatible 2-in-1 audio port and a separate microphone input. For optimal audio, Creative’s Sound Blaster technology allows you to fully customise the sound. The Sound Blaster Cinema 6 app provides a precise tool for selecting and adjusting specific sound profiles for gaming, watching videos or listening to music.

XMG APEX Gaming-Laptop Sound Blaster Cinema 6
VIDEOS & TESTS
Play Video
TECHNICAL DETAILS

XAP17M21

17.3″ IPS | 1920×1080 px | 144 Hz | 300 cd/m² | 90 % sRGB | non-glare

  • AMD Ryzen 7 5800H | 3.2 – 4.4 GHz | 8 cores/16 threads | 16 MB cache | 54 W TDP
  • AMD Ryzen 9 5900HX | 3.3 – 4.6 GHz | 8 cores/16 threads | 16 MB cache | 54 W TDP
  • AMD Radeon RX Vega 7 | integrated
  • NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060 Laptop GPU | 6 GB GDDR6 | 115 W TGP (+15 W Dynamic Boost) | dedicated
  • NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070 Laptop GPU | 8 GB GDDR6 | 125 W TGP (+15 W Dynamic Boost) | dedicated

Display connection: AMD Radeon RX Vega 7 (with NVIDIA Optimus)
HDMI, Mini DisplayPort, DisplayPort via USB-C connection: direct
3 external displays directly addressable (more with MST adapter via USB-C or Mini DisplayPort )

VR Ready

2x DDR4 SO-DIMM, Dual Channel, up to 64 GB and 3200 MHz

2x M.2 2280 SSD via PCI Express 3.0 x4

  • Stereo speakers
  • Microphone with noise cancelling
  • Sound Blaster Cinema 6

Backlit keyboard with numeric keypad, 15 colour options

Microsoft Precision Touchpad, two buttons

Left:

  • USB-A 3.2 Gen1
  • USB-A 3.2 Gen2×1
  • DC-in

Rear:

  • USB-C 3.2 Gen2×1 (DisplayPort 1.4: yes, G-SYNC compatible | Power Delivery: no)
  • RJ45 2.5 Gbit Port (LAN)
  • HDMI 2.1 (with HDCP 2.3)
  • Mini DisplayPort 1.4 (G-SYNC compatible)

Right:

  • USB-A 2.0
  • Headphone-out (Smartphone headset compatible)
  • Mic-in
  • Realtek Gbit LAN
  • Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax + Bluetooth 5
  • HD webcam
  • Kensington Lock
  • TPM 2.0 (via dTPM)

230 watts (155 x 75 x 30 mm | 805 g incl. EU power cable)

  • Changeable 49 Wh Li-poly battery
  • Flexible battery charging function can be activated in BIOS (FlexiCharger)

Display lid made of aluminium
Display frame, top and bottom case made of plastic
130° display opening angle

ca. 2.5 kg

396 x 262 x 32.4 mm (W x D x H)

Laptop (incl. battery), power supply, driver CD/USB-stick, manual

We continuously provide you with the latest driver versions in the download portal of our company headquarters Schenker Technologies GmbH.

Download here

XMG APEX 15 | Gaming Laptop
XMG APEX | Gaming Laptop
XMG APEX Keyvisual mobile

XMG APEX 17

KING OF THE HILL

Leistungsstark mit dem Blick für das Wesentliche: Dank NVIDIA-Grafikkarten bis zur GeForce RTX 3070 und schnellen Ryzen-5000-Achtkernprozessoren strotz das XMG APEX 17 vor Kraft. Der 17,3 Zoll große Gaming-Laptop konzentriert sich bewusst auf jene Key Features, auf die es Spielern ankommt – sehr hohe Performance zu einem attraktiven Preis. Gleichzeitig bietet das unmissverständlich im Gaming-Design gehaltene Chassis mit seiner robusten Base Unit genug Platz für große Luftauslässe und ein leistungsstarkes Kühlsystem. So können die Komponenten selbst unter dauerhafter Gaming-Last kontinuierlich abliefern und schaffen die optimalen Ausgangsbedingungen für gleichbleibend FPS-Raten auf hohem Niveau.

XMG APEX Gaming-Laptop AMD Ryzen

Acht Highend-Kerne

AMD RYZEN-5000-CPUs

Prozessorseitig liefert das XMG APEX 17 nicht weniger als mobile Highend-Performance. AMDs Ryzen 7 5800H und der nochmals etwas stärkere Ryzen 9 5900HX zählen zu den schnellsten Achtkern-Prozessoren mit vollen 16 Threads. Die modernen CPUs zeichnen sich nicht nur die optimale Leistung für aufwendige AAA-Games und gleichzeitiges Streaming aus, sondern überzeugen zudem auch mit einer sehr hohen Anwendungsleistung.

Raytracing für Fortgeschrittene

SCHNELLE
RTX-3000-GPUs

Mit den aktuellsten, Raytracing-fähigen Grafikkarten von NVIDIA ist das XMG APEX 17 bereit für höhere Aufgaben. In der Spitzenausstattungsvariante arbeitet eine leistungsstarke GeForce RTX 3070 mit 8 GB GDDR6-Grafikspeicher, während bereits die RTX 3060 und 6 GB GDDR6 als Einstiegsoption mit eine sehr hohen Full HD-Gaming-Performance aufwartet. Um das Maximum der jeweils spezifizierten Leistung abrufen zu können, arbeiten die Grafikkarten in der jeweils höchstmöglichen TGP-Ausbaustufe.

XMG APEX Gaming-Laptop NVIDIA RTX
XMG APEX 15 Gaming-Laptop Display

Schnelles Gaming-Display

IPS-PANEL MIT 144 Hz

Ein hochwertiges IPS-Display gibt Deine Games in der bestmöglichen Darstellungsqualität wieder: Mit seinen intensiven Farben, hervorragenden Schwarzwerten und Kontrasten sowie einer exzellenten Blickwinkelstabilität punktet das Full HD-Panel (1920 x 1080 Pixel) des XMG APEX 17 mit erstklassigen Anzeigeeigenschaften. Vor allen Spieler profitieren von der hohen Bildwiederholfrequenz von 144 Hz. Dadurch laufen unter anderem schnelle Action-Titel besonders flüssig.

XMG APEX 15 Gaming-Laptop Display
XMG APEX Gaming-Laptop Anschlüsse

Native Anschlussmöglichkeiten für

DREI MONITORE & 2,5-GBIT-ETHERNET

DREI MONITORE & 2,5-GBIT-ETHERNET

Dank drei externer Grafikschnittstellen ist das XMG APEX 17 optimal für den Einsatz eines Multimonitor-Setups oder zum Anschluss einer VR-Headsets vorbereitet und in der Lage, zusätzlich zum internen Display bis zu drei externe Bildschirme anzusprechen. Neben einem in den USB-C-Port integrierten DisplayPort-Stream verfügt der Laptop über einen Mini DisplayPort und einen HDMI-Ausgang. Alle drei sind für die optimale VR-Headset-Kompatibilität direkt an die GeForce-RTX-Grafikkarte angebunden und befinden sich ebenso wie der schnelle 2,5-Gigabit-Ethernet-Port an der Rückseite des Laptops.

XMG APEX Gaming-Laptop Anschlüsse
XMG APEX Gaming-Laptop Speicher

Zukunftssicher & aufrüstbar

BIS ZU ZWEI SSDs UND 64 GB RAM

Das XMG APEX 17 erlaubt individuelle Arbeitsspeicher- und SSD-Konfigurationen, um Deinen Anforderungen perfekt gerecht zu werden. Zur Ausstattung des Gaming-Laptops zählen zwei M.2-Steckplätze für schnelle NVMe-SSDs mit PCI-Express-Anbindung. Aber auch mit bis zu 64 GB DDR4-3200-Arbeitsspeicher bist Du bestens für die Zukunft gerüstet. Die RAM-Module sind gesteckt, nicht verlötet, und ebenso wie die beiden M.2-Slots mühelos über eine leicht entfernbare Unterschale erreichbar. Das erleichtert nachträgliche Aufrüstvorhaben und die Wartung des Laptops.

XMG APEX Gaming-Laptop Speicher

Immersives Gaming

SATTER SOUND FÜRS HEADSET

Zum Anschluss Deines Gaming-Headsets oder sonstiger Audio-Peripherie verfügt das XMG APEX 17 sowohl über einen Headset-kompatiblen 2-in-1-Audioanschluss als auch über einen separaten Mikrofoneingang. Für optimalen Sound sorgt Creatives Sound-Blaster-Technologie zur individuellen Anpassung des Klangs. Mit der Sound Blaster Cinema-6-App erhältst Du ein präzises Werkzeug zur Auswahl und Anpassung spezieller Klangprofile zum Zocken, für Videos oder zum Anhören von Musik.

XMG APEX Gaming-Laptop Sound Blaster Cinema 6
VIDEOS & TESTS
Video abspielen
TECHNISCHE DETAILS

XAP17M21

17.3″ IPS | 1920×1080 px | 144 Hz | 300 cd/m² | 90 % sRGB | non-glare

  • AMD Ryzen 7 5800H | 3,2 – 4,4 GHz | 8 Kerne/16 Threads | 16 MB Cache | 54 W TDP
  • AMD Ryzen 9 5900HX | 3,3 – 4,6 GHz | 8 Kerne/16 Threads | 16 MB Cache | 54 W TDP
  • AMD Radeon RX Vega 7 | integriert
  • NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060 Laptop GPU | 6 GB GDDR6 | 115 W TGP (+15 W Dynamic Boost) | dediziert
  • NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070 Laptop GPU | 8 GB GDDR6 | 125 W TGP (+15 W Dynamic Boost) | dediziert


Anbindung Display: AMD Radeon RX Vega 7 (mit NVIDIA Optimus)
Anbindung HDMI, Mini DisplayPort, DisplayPort via USB-C: direkt
3 externe Displays direkt ansteuerbar (mehr mit MST-Adapter via USB-C oder Mini DisplayPort )

VR Ready

2x DDR4 SO-DIMM, Dual Channel, bis zu 64 GB und 3200 MHz

2x M.2 2280 SSD via PCI Express 3.0 x4

  • Stereo-Lautsprecher
  • Mikrofon mit Geräuschunterdrückung
  • Sound Blaster Cinema 6

beleuchtete Tastatur mit Nummernblock, 15 wählbare Farben

Microsoft Precision Touchpad, zwei Tasten

Links:

  • USB-A 3.2 Gen1
  • USB-A 3.2 Gen2×1
  • Netzteilanschluss

Rückseite:

  • USB-C 3.2 Gen2×1 (DisplayPort 1.4: ja, G-SYNC-kompatibel | Power Delivery: nein)
  • RJ45 2,5 Gbit Port (LAN)
  • HDMI 2.1 (mit HDCP 2.3)
  • Mini DisplayPort 1.4 (G-SYNC-kompatibel)


Rechts:

  • USB-A 2.0
  • Kopfhörerausgang (Smartphone-Headset-kompatibel)
  • Mikrofoneingang
  • Realtek Gbit LAN
  • WLAN 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax + Bluetooth 5
  • HD Webcam
  • Kensington Lock
  • TPM 2.0 (via dTPM)

230 Watt (155 x 75 x 30 mm | 805 g inkl. EU-Stromkabel)

  • wechselbarer 49 Wh Lithium-Polymer-Akku
  • flexible Akkuladefunktion im BIOS aktivierbar (FlexiCharger)
  • Kunststoff
  • 130° Display-Öffnungswinkel

ca. 2,5 kg

396 x 262 x 32,4 mm (B x T x H)

  • Laptop (inkl. Akku), Netzteil, Treiber-USB-Stick

Im Downloadportal unserer Firmenzentrale Schenker Technologies GmbH stellen wir Dir fortlaufend die aktuellsten Treiberversionen zur Verfügung.

Zum Download