XMG NEO 17 E21 Header

XMG NEO 17 – THE ANSWER

 

 

Designed for maximum performance, the XMG NEO 17 is an uncompromisingly consistent answer to the core demands of the mobile gaming and esports community. NVIDIA graphics cards up to the flagship GeForce RTX 3080 unleash an unprecedented level of 3D performance; especially considering that all configurable GPUs are integrated in their full Max-P specification. To match, the impressive gaming laptop uses the fastest mobile processors currently available, up to AMD’s Ryzen 9 5900HX. Its cleverly designed chassis, developed for extraordinary durability, also integrates a cooling system equipped with plenty of overhead. A uniquely precise keyboard with optomechanical silent switches allows for exact and fast inputs.

max. WQHD IPS Display

165 Hz | non-glare

max. AMD Ryzen 9 5900HX

3.3 – 4.6 GHz | 8 cores/16 threads

XMG NEO 17 E21 front

max. GeForce RTX 3080

16 GB GDDR6 | 150 W TGP

max. 64 GB RAM

2x SO-DIMM DDR4 | 3200 MHz

Max-P full power: RTX 3000 unleashed

The new mobile RTX 3000 graphics cards for laptops take a giant leap forward in terms of gaming performance. To ensure that you can take full advantage of the power of these new GPUs, we have equipped the XMG NEO 17 with graphics chips exclusively in the mercilessly performance-focused Max-P specification, driving them effortlessly with the maximum specified TGP. The top configuration integrates the GeForce RTX 3080 with 16 GB GDDR6 memory – currently the fastest laptop GPU in the world, and fully exploits its 150 Watt TDP performance envelope. No other model delivers higher gaming or ray tracing performance!

Mobile performance champions: AMD Ryzen processors

AMD’s new Ryzen 5000H processors currently spearhead mobile CPU performance. The XMG NEO 17 offers these processing champions up to and including the range topping Ryzen 9 5900HX. With its eight fast Cezanne cores, the CPU processes up to 16 threads simultaneously, delivering unprecedented single and multi-core performance at 3.3 GHz (base clock) and up to 4.6 GHz (boost clock) respectively. Need the fastest mobile processors for simultaneous high-end gaming and streaming, or groundbreaking application performance? Then the XMG NEO 17 is the perfect choice.

Tailor-made gaming keyboard

A clear keystroke, unrestricted N-key rollover and anti-ghosting – these are the features that make up a superb gaming keyboard; the XMG NEO 17 has them all, and more! Of course, the keyboard also comes with freely programmable per-key RGB backlighting as standard. In addition, innovative switches have been used to offer unmatched precision and maximum in-game control.

Maximum precision: Optomechanical switches

Optomechanical silent switches with precise, tactile feedback make the keyboard the ideal tool for gamers and frequent typists. Designed to a high durability standard, they are also built to last! The key travel is two millimetres, the actuation point is reached after one millimetre with an actuation force of 60 grams. These features guarantee a terrific degree of accuracy even in hectic gaming.

High-resolution WQHD IPS display with 165 Hz

Featuring a refresh rate of 165 Hz, the high-end IPS display with WQHD resolution (2560 x 1440 pixels) provides the optimum combination of high resolution, smooth gaming and fast response times. Due to the high pixel density, the display ensures a razor-sharp image. With an sRGB colour gamut of 95 percent, the panel is also ideal for image and video editing – offering excellent true-colour reproduction. IPS technology ensures these brilliant colours, superb black levels and excellent contrast, in addition to wide viewing angles.

Rapid 240 Hz IPS display

The ultra fast 240 Hz Full HD (1920 x 1080 pixels) display, with its high refresh rate, lays the foundation for blur-free playback and particularly fast response times. These features make it easier for you to aim in action packed first-person shooters, for example, enabling you to react faster and more precisely to what’s happening in the game. Just like the 165Hz WQHD option, the 240 Hz FHD panel also utilizes IPS technology, similarly providing intensive colour reproduction, very good black levels, excellent contrast and wide viewing angles.

Cleverly designed & robust chassis

The XMG NEO 17 features a durable chassis with a torsion-resistant display lid made of high quality brushed aluminium, weighing in at just 2.5 kg – particularly light weight considering its size and performance class. Clear lines unmistakably characterise the design language of robust elegance. The Grip-Touch surface of the palm rest offers maximum control in hectic situations. In contrast to plastic or metal surfaces, the Grip-Tech material is characterised by a noticeably better slip resistance – providing a stable and comfortable platform.

Superior cooling performance

The cooling system of the XMG NEO 17 continues to be revised and optimized, not only to meet the requirements of the currently fastest mobile processors and graphics cards, but to provide a thermal overhead and thus performance reserve. This is the only way to ensure that the maximum possible gaming performance is permanently available to you. The numerous improvements include cooling fans that have grown to 11 mm in height, providing a double benefit of hither air throughput and quieter operation. A new cooler design, compromising of a high number of powerful heat pipes in a composite layout, has been specially created with these new CPU and GPU component pairings in mind.

” The high TDP model in Schenker’s XMG Neo 17 performed faster than an RTX 2080 (Super) and even managed to outperform our RTX 3080 laptops. 

notebookcheck.net

TECHNICAL SPECIFICATION

Displays

17.3″ IPS | 1920×1080 px | 240 Hz | 300 cd/m² | 90 % sRGB | non-glare
17.3″ IPS | 2560×1440 px | 165 Hz | 350 cd/m² | 95 % sRGB | non-glare

Processors

AMD Ryzen 7 5800H | 3.2 – 4.4 GHz | 8 cores/16 threads | 16 MB cache | 54+ W TDP
AMD Ryzen 9 5900HX | 3.3 – 4.6 GHz | 8 cores/16 threads | 16 MB cache | 54+ W TDP

Graphics

AMD Radeon RX Vega 8 | integrated
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060 | 6 GB GDDR6 | 115 W TGP (+ 15 W Dynamic Boost) | dedicated
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070 | 8 GB GDDR6 | 125 W TGP (+ 15 W Dynamic Boost) | dedicated
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3080 | 16 GB GDDR6 | 135 W TGP (+ 15 W Dynamic Boost) | dedicated

Display connection: direct or via NVIDIA Optimus (MUX switch)
HDMI, DP via USB-C: connection: direct
2 external displays directly addressable (more with MST adapter via USB-C)

VR Ready

Memory

2x DDR4 SO-DIMM, Dual Channel, up to 64 GB and 3200 MHz

Storage

2x M.2 2280 SSD via PCI Express 3.0 x4 (supports RAID 0)

Sound

High Definition Audio
Stereo speakers
Microphone with noise cancelling
THX Spatial Audio

Keyboard

Optomechanical keyboard with per-key RGB backlight, numeric keypad, N-key rollover and anti-ghosting
Tactile silent switches with 2 mm travel und 1 mm actuation point
Project Aurora compatible

Touchpad

Microsoft Precision Glass Touchpad, two integrated buttons

Communication

Realtek 2.5 Gbit LAN (RTL8125BG)
WLAN 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax + Bluetooth 5
HD webcam (Windows Hello compatible)

Ports

1x USB-C 3.2 Gen2 (DisplayPort 1.4: yes, G-SYNC compatible | Power Delivery: no)
1x USB-A 3.2 Gen2
2x USB-A 3.2 Gen1
1x HDMI 2.1 (with HDCP 2.3)
1x Headphone-out
1x Mic-in
1x RJ45 Port 2.5 Gbit (LAN)
1x Card reader (SD/SDHC/SDXC)
1x DC-in

Security

Kensington Lock
TPM 2.0 (via Intel PTT)

Chassis

Display lid made of aluminium
Display frame, top and bottom case made of plastic
Grip-Touch palm rest
135° display opening angle
One-hand opening
Performance mode switch button

Dimensions

395.7 x 260.8 x 27.45 mm (W x D x H)

Weight

ca. 2.5 kg

Power supply

230 watts (155 x 75 x 30 mm | 890 g incl. EU power cable)

Battery

Changeable 62 Wh Li-poly battery (internally screwed)
Different battery charging pofiles selectable in control center

Included in box

Laptop (incl. battery), power supply, driver CD/USB-stick, manual

XMG NEO 17 E21 Header

XMG NEO 17 – THE ANSWER

 

 

Mit seinem auf maximale Performance ausgelegten Design gibt das XMG NEO 17 eine bedingungslos konsequente Antwort auf die maßgeblichen Bedürfnisse der mobilen Gaming- und E-Sports-Community. NVIDIA-Grafikkarten bis zum Flaggschiffmodell GeForce RTX 3080 entfesseln ein noch nie dagewesenes Maß an 3D-Leistung, zumal die GPUs durchweg in der vollen Max-P-Ausbaustufe zum Einsatz kommen. Dazu passend verwendet der imposante Gaming-Laptop die derzeit schnellsten, mobilen Prozessoren bis zu AMDs Ryzen 9 5900HX. Sein durchdachtes und auf außerordentliche Robustheit ausgelegtes Gehäuse integriert zudem ein mit reichlich Reserven ausgestattetes Kühlsystem. Exakte und gnadenlos schnell umgesetzte Eingaben erlaubt eine einzigartig präzise Tastatur mit optomechanischen Silent Switches.

max. WQHD IPS Display

165 Hz | non-glare

max. AMD Ryzen 9 5900HX

3,3 – 4,6 GHz | 8 Kerne/16 Threads

XMG NEO 17 E21 front

max. GeForce RTX 3080

16 GB GDDR6-Speicher

max. 64 GB Arbeitsspeicher

2x SO-DIMM DDR4 | 3200 MHz

Max-P-Vollausbau: RTX 3000 unleashed

Die neuen, mobilen RTX-3000-Grafikkarten für Laptops vollziehen einen Quantensprung in puncto Gaming-Performance. Damit Du von dieser Entwicklung bestmöglich profitierst, setzt das XMG NEO 17 durchweg auf Grafikchips im gnadenlos leistungsfokussierten Max-P-Vollausbau und steuert diese mühelos mit der maximal spezifizierten TGP an. Die Spitzenkonfiguration integriert mit der GeFoce RTX 3080 mit 16 GB GDDR6-Speicher die derzeit schnellste Laptop-GPU der Welt und reizt deren Möglichkeiten mit bis zu 150 Watt voll und ganz aus. Eine höhere Gaming- oder Raytracing-Performance liefert kein anderes Modell!

Mobile Performance-Champions: AMD Ryzen Prozessoren

AMDs neue Ryzen-5000H-Prozessoren bilden gegenwärtig die Speerspitze mobiler CPU-Leistung. Das XMG NEO 17 verwendet diese mobilen Performance-Champions bis hin zum Top-Modell Ryzen 9 5900HX. Mit seinen acht schnellen Cezanne-Kernen verarbeitet die CPU bis zu 16 Threads und liefert eine bislang unerreichte Single- und Multi-Core-Leistung bei 3,3 (Basistakt) beziehungsweise bis zu 4,6 GHz (Boost-Takt). Du benötigst die schnellsten, mobilen Prozessoren für gleichzeitiges Gaming und Streaming auf höchstem Niveau oder eine wegweisende Anwendungsleistung? Dann ist das XMG NEO 17 die optimale Wahl.

Maßgeschneiderte Gaming-Tastatur

Ein knackiger Druckpunkt, uneingeschränktes N-Key-Rollover und Anti-Ghosting – das sind die Eigenschaften, die ein Gaming-Keyboard der Superlative ausmachen. Selbstverständlich wartet die Tastatur auch mit einer frei programmierbaren Einzeltastenbeleuchtung mittels RGB-LEDs auf. Eine Besonderheit stellen die innovativen Switches dar, welche Dir eine einzigartige Genauigkeit und maximale Kontrolle über das Spielgeschehen bieten.

Maximale Präzision: Optomechanische Switches

Optomechanische Silent Switches mit präzisem, taktilem Feedback machen die Tastatur zum idealen Eingabewerkzeug für Gamer und Vielschreiber. Sie punkten durch eine ausgezeichnete Langlebigkeit und ein direktes Ansprechverhalten. Der Tastenhub beträgt zwei Millimeter, der Auslösepunkt ist bereits nach genau einem Millimeter erreicht und die Betätigungskraft beträgt 60 Gramm. Diese Ausstattungsmerkmale garantieren selbst im hektischen Spielbetrieb ein grandioses Maß an Treffsicherheit.

Hochauflösendes WQHD-IPS-Display mit 165 Hz

Dank einer Bildwiederholrate von 165 Hz ist das High-End-IPS-Display mit WQHD-Auflösung (2560 x 1440 Pixel) das Optimum für hochauflösendes und flüssiges Gaming mit niedrigen Reaktionszeiten. Aufgrund der hohen Pixeldichte sorgt die Anzeige für eine gestochen scharfe Darstellung. Mit einer sRGB-Farbraumabdeckung von 95 Prozent überzeugt das Panel auch bei der Bildbearbeitung, wenn es um eine möglichst farbechte Wiedergabe geht. Gleichzeitig gewährleistet der Einsatz von IPS-Technologie brillante Farben, sehr gute Schwarzwerte und einen exzellenten Kontrast.

Rasantes 240-Hz-IPS-Display

Das schnelle, in Full HD (1920 x 1080 Pixel) auflösende 240-Hz-Display legt mit seiner hohen Bildwiederholungsrate die Basis für eine schlierenfreie Wiedergabe und besonders niedrige Reaktionszeiten. Dies erleichtert Dir unter anderem das Aiming in actionreichen First-Person-Shootern und erlaubt eine schnellere und präzisere Reaktion auf das Spielgeschehen. Selbstverständlich verwendet das XMG NEO 17 ein hochwertiges IPS-Panel, welches sich zusätzlich durch eine intensive Farbdarstellung, sehr gute Schwarzwerte, einen hervorragenden Kontrast und eine hohe Blickwinkelstabilität auszeichnet.

Clever designtes & robustes Gehäuse

Das XMG NEO 17 punktet durch ein widerstandsfähiges Gehäuse mit einem verwindungssteifen Display-Deckel aus hochwertigem, gebürstetem Aluminium und ein in seiner Größen- und Leistungsklasse geringes Gewicht von nur 2,5 kg. Eine klare Linienführung kennzeichnet unmissverständlich die Designsprache robuster Eleganz. Für maximale Kontrolle in hektischen Situationen verfügt die Handballenauflage über eine griffige Grip-Touch-Oberfläche. Diese zeichnet sich im Gegensatz zu Kunststoff- oder Metalloberflächen durch eine spürbar höhere Rutschfestigkeit aus.

Souveräne Kühl-Performance

Das Kühlsystem des XMG NEO 17 wurde nochmals grundlegend überarbeitet, um den Anforderungen der derzeit schnellsten, mobilen Prozessoren und Grafikkarten mit überlegenen Leistungsreserven gerecht zu werden. Nur dadurch ist sichergestellt, dass Dir die maximal mögliche Gaming-Performance auch dauerhaft zur Verfügung steht. Zu den zahlreichen Verbesserungen zählen etwa auf 11 mm Bauhöhe gewachsene Lüfter, die neben einem höheren Luftdurchsatz auch einen leiseren Betrieb ermöglichen, und ein speziell im Hinblick auf die verwendeten Komponenten konzipierter Verbundkühler mit einer hohen Anzahl leistungsstarker Heatpipes.

Displays

17.3″ IPS | 1920×1080 px | 240 Hz | 300 cd/m² | 90 % sRGB | non-glare
17.3″ IPS | 2560×1440 px | 165 Hz | 350 cd/m² | 95 % sRGB | non-glare

Prozessoren

AMD Ryzen 7 5800H | 3,2 – 4,4 GHz | 8 Kerne/16 Threads | 16 MB Cache | 54 W TDP
AMD Ryzen 9 5900HX | 3,3 – 4,6 GHz | 8 Kerne/16 Threads | 16 MB Cache | 54 W TDP

Grafikkarten

AMD Radeon RX Vega 8 | integriert
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060 | 6 GB GDDR6 | 115 W TGP (+ 15 W Dynamic Boost) | dediziert
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070 | 8 GB GDDR6 | 125 W TGP (+ 15 W Dynamic Boost) | dediziert
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3080 | 16 GB GDDR6 | 135 W TGP (+ 15 W Dynamic Boost) | dediziert

Anbindung Display: direkt oder per NVIDIA Optimus (MUX-Switch)
Anbindung HDMI, DP via USB-C: direkt
bis zu 3 externe Displays ansteuerbar

VR Ready

Arbeitsspeicher

2x DDR4 SO-DIMM, Dual Channel, bis zu 64 GB und 3200 MHz

Massenspeicher

2x M.2 2280 SSD via PCI Express 3.0 x4 (unterstützt RAID 0)

Sound

High Definition Audio
Stereo-Lautsprecher
Mikrofon mit Geräuschunterdrückung
THX Spatial Audio

Tastatur

Optomechanische Tastatur mit RGB-Einzeltastenbeleuchtung, Nummernblock, N-Key-Rollover und Anti-Ghosting
Taktile Silent Switches mit 2 mm Hub- und 1 mm Schaltweg
Project-Aurora-kompatibel

Touchpad

Microsoft Precision Glas-Touchpad, zwei integrierte Tasten

Kommunikation

Realtek 2,5 Gbit LAN (RTL8125BG)
WLAN 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax + Bluetooth 5
HD Webcam (Windows Hello-kompatibel)

Schnittstellen

1x USB-C 3.2 Gen2 (DisplayPort*: ja, G-SYNC-kompatibel | Power Delivery: nein)
1x USB-A 3.2 Gen2
2x USB-A 3.2 Gen1
1x HDMI 2.1 (mit HDCP 2.3)
1x Kopfhörerausgang
1x Mikrofoneingang
1x RJ45 Port 2,5 Gbit (LAN)
1x Kartenleser (SD/SDHC/SDXC)
1x Netzteilanschluss

*2x DisplayPort 1.4 mit MST/Daisy Chain

Sicherheit

Kensington Lock
TPM 2.0

Gehäuse

Displaydeckel aus Aluminium
Displayrahmen, Ober- und Unterschale aus Kunststoff
Grip-Touch-Handballenauflage
135° Display-Öffnungswinkel
Einhändiges Aufklappen
Taste zum Wechseln des Leistungsmodus

Abmessungen

395,7 x 260,8 x 27,45 mm (B x T x H)

Gewicht

ca. 2,5 kg

Netzteil

230 Watt (155 x 75 x 30 mm | 890 g inkl. EU-Stromkabel)

Akku

wechselbarer 62 Wh Lithium-Polymer-Akku (intern verschraubt)
verschiedene Akku-Ladeprofile im Control Center wählbar

Lieferumfang

Laptop (inkl. Akku), Netzteil, Treiber-CD/USB-Stick, Handbuch