XMG NEO 17

max. WQHD IPS Display

165 Hz | non-glare

Intel Core i7-10875H

2.3 – 5.1 GHz | 8 cores/16 threads

XMG NEO 17 Gaming Laptop front

max. RTX 2070 SUPER

8 GB GDDR6-Memory

max. 64 GB RAM

2x SO-DIMM DDR4 | 2933 MHz

A generous 17.3-inch screen size, compact chassis dimensions and the cutting edge high-performance components define the XMG NEO 17 as the absolute gold standard when it comes to immersive and unrestricted high-end mobile gaming. NVIDIA’s RTX graphics cards, the optomechanical RGB keyboard and two outstanding display options ensure top marks when it comes to gaming suitability: The high-performance laptop features the world’s first high-resolution WQHD display with 165 Hz as well as a Full HD 240 Hz version.

 

To deliver the best possible performance permanently, the XMG NEO 17 uses a revised cooling system, whose larger fans cool both NVIDIA’s RTX graphics chips and Intel’s Core i7-10875H eight-core processor more efficiently and quietly. Further optimisation is provided by the use of high thermal conductivity liquid metal between the CPU and heat sink, which reduces the temperature by up to 9°C under maximum load.

 

The versatile connectivity features include a Thunderbolt 3 port for fast external storage and two DisplayPort streams. Combined with the HDMI port, up to three additional monitors can be connected for a panoramic gaming experience par excellence. The laptop also features three USB-A ports, separate inputs and outputs for microphone and headphones, Wi-Fi 6 and a Gigabit Ethernet port and card reader.

 

The optomechanical keyboard with RGB per key illumination and a variety of different lighting effects lends the XMG NEO 17 an appealing gaming look. Further design accents are set by a stylish LED light bar integrated into the front. For those who prefer a particularly understated appearance, the lighting elements can be completely deactivated. A convenient glass touchpad provides precise input and adds to the high-quality look of the gaming laptop.

 

With a weight of around 2.5 kg, the XMG NEO 17 proves to be comparatively lightweight in terms of its specifications. A robust base unit and a torsion-resistant, metal display lid ensure excellent stability. Up to 64 GB DDR4 RAM and a maximum of two M.2 SSDs communicating via PCI Express are not only suitable for satisfying the enormous memory hunger of the latest AAA games, but also meet the high system requirements of creative professional applications.

Optomechanical precision keyboard

Full control through maximum precision: Optomechanical silent switches with tactile feedback make the keyboard of the XMG NEO 17 the best available option for gamers and frequent writers. N-key rollover, anti-ghosting, single key RGB illumination and a satisfying pressure point are a given for a keyboard of the highest quality.

Due to the optomechanical design, the keyboard not only impresses with its excellent durability, but is also as fast as an arrow. The travel is two millimeters, the acutation point is reached after exactly one millimeter. A combination of tactile feedback and an actuating force of 65 grams enable a terrific degree of accuracy even in hectic gaming.

Super fast gaming displays in WQHD and Full HD

The high-end displays of the XMG NEO 17 are the optimum for fast-paced gaming. Bright IPS panels ensure rich, brilliant colours as well as excellent contrast and black levels. A very high refresh rate enables the outstandingly smooth presentation of fast game content. The smear-free image reproduction thanks to extremely low reaction times makes it easier to aim in action-packed first-person shooters and allows a faster and more precise reaction to the game.

You can choose between a high-resolution WQHD display with 165 Hz or a Full HD display with 240 Hz. With their high sRGB colour gamut, they are not only great for gaming, but also for professional-level image editing projects thanks to their factory pre-calibration. The WQHD model in particular offers an impressive degree of sharpness at 17.3 inches.

Robust chassis with clever details

A display lid made of brushed metal, a narrow display frame and clear lines speak the design language of robust elegance. The freely configurable per-key illumination of the keyboard in combination with the LED light bar on the front offers maximum RGB glory.

The palm rest guarantees maximum control even in hectic situations thanks to Grip-Touch. Due to its rubber coating, this surface finish is noticeably more slip-resistant than comparable plastic or metal surfaces.

GeForce RTX goes SUPER

With the all-new RTX graphics chips, NVIDIA delivers the optimal performance foundation to power the fast 240 Hz display at consistently high FPS rates. The further improved refresh variants of the mobile GeForce RTX 2070 and 2060 as well as the new RTX 2070 SUPER offer a significant jump in performance.

The XMG NEO 17 uses the performance-optimised Max-P versions in full extension in all configuration variants. A MUX switch allows the display connection in the BIOS to be switched between the dedicated GeForce graphics card and the processor’s iGPU, bypassing NVIDIA’s power-saving Optimus technology if necessary.

Powerful Intel Eight-Core CPU

Intel’s all-new hyperthreading capable Core i7-10875H delivers the massive power of eight cores and handles up to 16 threads simultaneously. This makes it perfect for multi-core-hungry games and applications.

Thanks to a maximum boost clock of over 5 GHz, the CPU also excels in single-core scenarios and remains extraordinarily efficient due to a TDP of just 45 watts.

TECHNICAL SPECIFICATION

Product ID

XNE17E20

Display

17.3″ Full HD IPS | 240 Hz | non-glare
17.3″ WQHD IPS | 165 Hz | non-glare

Chipset

Mobile Intel HM470 Express

Processor

Intel Core i7-10875H | 2.3 – 5,1 GHz | 8 cores/16 threads | 16 MB cache | 45 watts
Liquid metal compound ex factory

Graphics

NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 Refresh | 8 GB GDDR6 | up to 115 watts
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 SUPER | 8 GB GDDR6 | up to 115 watts

Display connection: direct or via NVIDIA Optimus (selectable due to MUX design)
HDMI, DP via USB-C: connection: direct
VR Ready

Memory

2x DDR4 SO-DIMM, Dual Channel, up to 64 GB

Storage

1x M.2 2280 SSD via PCI-Express x4 (supports RAID 0/1) or SATA III
1x M.2 2280 SSD via PCI-Express x4 (supports RAID 0/1)

Audio

High Definition Audio
Stereo speakers
Microphone with noise cancelling
THX Spatial Audio

Keyboard

Optomechanical keyboard with per-key RGB backlight and numeric keypad
Tactile silent switches with 2mm travel und 1mm actuation point
Project Aurora compatible

Touchpad

Microsoft Precision Glass Touchpad, two integrated buttons

Ports

2x USB-A 3.2 Gen1
1x USB-A 3.2 Gen2
1x Thunderbolt 3/USB-C 3.2 Gen2 (DisplayPort*: yes, G-SYNC compatible, Power Delivery: no)
1x HDMI 2.0 (with HDCP 2.2)
1x Headphone-out
1x Mic-in
1x RJ45 Port (LAN)
1x Card reader (SD/SDHC/SDXC)

*2x DisplayPort 1.4 with MST/Daisy Chain

Communication

“Realtek Gigabit LAN
WLAN 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax + Bluetooth 5
HD webcam (Windows Hello compatible)”

Security

Kensington Lock
TPM 2.0 (via Intel PTT)

Dimensions

395.7 x 260.8 x 27.45 mm (W x D x H)

Weight

Ca. 2.5 kg

Power supply

230 watts

Battery

Changeable 62 Wh Li-poly battery (internally screwed)

Included in box

Laptop (incl. battery), power supply, driver CD/USB-stick, manual

XMG NEO 17

max. WQHD IPS Display

165 Hz | non-glare

Intel Core i7-10875H

2,3 – 5,1 GHz | 8 Kerne/16 Threads

XMG NEO 17 Gaming Laptop front

max. RTX 2070 SUPER

8 GB GDDR6-Speicher

max. 64 GB Arbeitsspeicher

2x SO-DIMM DDR4 | 2933 MHz

Eine großzügige 17,3-Zoll-Bildschirmdiagonale, kompakte Gehäusemaße und topaktuelle Hochleistungs-Komponenten definieren das XMG NEO 17 als den absoluten Goldstandard, wenn es um maximal immersives und gleichzeitig uneingeschränkt mobiles High-End-Gaming geht. Für Bestnoten in Sachen Spieletauglichkeit sorgen NVIDIAs RTX-Grafikkarten, eine mechanische RGB-Tastatur und zwei geniale Display-Ausstattungsvarianten: Der leistungsstarke Laptop beeindruckt sowohl mit dem weltweit ersten, hochauflösenden WQHD-Display mit 165 Hz als auch einer Full HD-Ausstattungsvariante mit 240 Hz.

 

Um die bestmögliche Performance dauerhaft bereitzustellen, verwendet das XMG NEO 17 ein überarbeitetes Kühlsystem, dessen größere Lüfter sowohl NVIDIAs aktualisierte RTX-Grafikchips als auch Intels Core i7-10875H Achtkernprozessor effizienter und leiser kühlen. Eine weitere Optimierung bietet die Verwendung von thermisch hochgradig leitfähigem Liquid Metal zwischen CPU und Kühlkörper, das die Betriebstemperatur unter maximaler Auslastung um bis zu 9 °C senkt.

 

Die vielseitige Anschlussausstattung umfasst unter anderem einen Thunderbolt-3-Port für schnelle, externe Speicherlaufwerke, der darüber hinaus mit zwei DisplayPort-Streams aufwartet. In Kombination mit dem ebenfalls vorhandenen HDMI-Port lassen sich bis zu drei zusätzliche Monitore anschließen – für eine Panorama-Gaming-Experience par excellence. Darüber hinaus integriert der Laptop drei USB-A-Anschlüsse, getrennte Ein- und Ausgänge für Mikrofon und Kopfhörer, Wi-Fi 6 sowie einen Gigabit-Ethernet-Port und einen Kartenleser.

 

Ansprechende Gaming-Optik verleiht dem XMG NEO 17 eine optomechanische Tastatur mit RGB-Einzeltastenbeleuchtung, einer Vielzahl an verschiedenen Beleuchtungseffekten und einem separatem Nummernblock. Weitere Design-Akzente setzt eine schicke, an der Vorderseite eingelassene LED-Lichtleiste. Wer ein besonders dezentes Äußeres bevorzugt, kann die Beleuchtungselemente auf Wunsch auch vollständig deaktivieren. Ein komfortables Glas-Touchpad setzt jegliche Eingaben präzise um und trägt zusätzlich zur hochwertigen Anmutung des Gaming-Laptops bei.

 

Mit einem Gewicht von rund 2,5 kg erweist sich das XMG NEO 17 im Hinblick auf seine Ausstattung als vergleichsweise leichtgewichtig. Eine robuste Base Unit und ein verwindungssteifer, aus Metall gefertigter Displaydeckel sorgen für eine hervorragende Stabilität. Bis zu 64 GB DDR4-Arbeitsspeicher und maximal zwei über PCI Express kommunizierende M.2-SSDs eignen sich nicht nur dazu, den enormen Speicherhunger der aktuellsten AAA-Games zu stillen, sondern entsprechen auch den hohen Systemanforderungen voraussetzungsreichen Creative-Professional-Anwendungen.

Optomechanisches Präzisions-Keyboard

Volle Kontrolle durch maximale Präzision: Optomechanische Silent-Switches mit taktilem Feedback machen die Tastatur des XMG NEO 17 zum derzeit bestmöglichen Eingabewerkzeug für Gamer und Vielschreiber. N-Key-Rollover, Anti-Ghosting, Einzeltasten-RGB-Beleuchtung und ein knackiger Druckpunkt sind für ein Keyboard der Superlative selbstverständlich.

Aufgrund des optomechanischen Designs punktet die Tastatur nicht nur durch eine ausgezeichnete Langlebigkeit, sondern ist zudem pfeilschnell. Der Tastenhub beträgt zwei Millimeter, der Auslösepunkt ist bereits nach genau einem Millimeter erreicht. Eine Kombination von taktilem Feedback und einer Betätigungskraft von 65 Gramm ermöglichen selbst im hektischen Spielbetrieb ein grandioses Maß an Treffsicherheit.

Überragend schnelle Gaming-Displays in WQHD und Full HD

Die High-End-Displays des XMG NEO 17 sind das Optimum für rasantes Gaming. Leuchtstarke IPS-Panels sorgen für satte, brillante Farben sowie exzellente Kontraste und Schwarzwerte. Eine sehr hohe Bildwiederholfrequenz ermöglicht die überragend flüssige Darstellung schneller Spielinhalte. Die schlierenfreie Wiedergabe dank besonders niedriger Reaktionszeiten erleichtert unter anderem das Aiming in actionreichen First-Person-Shootern und erlaubt eine schnellere und präzisere Reaktion auf das Spielgeschehen.

Zur Auswahl stehen entweder ein hochauflösendes WQHD-Display mit 165 Hz oder ein Full HD-Display mit 240 Hz. Dank ihrer hohen sRGB-Farbraumabdeckung machen diese aber nicht nur beim Spielen eine gute Figur, denn aufgrund ihrer werkseitigen Vorkalibrierung empfehlen sie sich außerdem für Bildbearbeitungsprojekte auf professionellem Niveau. Vor allem das WQHD-Modell bringt auf 17,3 Zoll einen beeindruckenden Grad an Bildschärfe mit.

Robustes Gehäuse mit cleveren Details

Ein Displaydeckel aus gebürstetem Metall, ein schmaler Displayrahmen und eine klare Linienführung sprechen die Designsprache robuster Eleganz. Für maximales RGB-Vergnügen sorgt die frei konfigurierbare Einzeltastenbeleuchtung der Tastatur in Verbindung mit der LED-Lichtleiste an der Front.

Die Handballenauflage garantiert dank Grip-Touch auch in hektischen Situationen maximale Kontrolle. Diese Oberflächenveredlung ist aufgrund ihrer Gummierung spürbar rutschhemmender als vergleichbare Plastik- oder Metalloberflächen.

GeForce RTX wird SUPER

Mit den brandneuen RTX-Grafikchips liefert NVIDIA die optimale Leistungsgrundlage, um den schnellen 240-Hz-Bildschirm mit konstant hohen FPS-Raten zu versorgen. Die nochmals verbesserten Refresh-Varianten der mobilen GeForce RTX 2070 und 2060 sowie die neue RTX 2070 SUPER warten mit einem deutlichen Performance-Sprung auf.

Das XMG NEO 17 verwendet in sämtlichen Ausstattungsvarianten die leistungsoptimierten Max-P-Versionen im Vollausbau. Über einen MUX-Switch besteht die Möglichkeit, die Display-Anbindung im BIOS zwischen dedizierter GeForce-Grafikkarte und iGPU des Prozessors umzuschalten, um so bei Bedarf NVIDIAs Stromspartechnologie Optimus zu umgehen.

Acht Kerne auf einen Streich

Intels brandneuer, Hyperthreading-fähiger Core i7-10875H wartet mit der geballten Leistung von acht Prozessorkernen auf und verarbeitet gleichzeitig bis zu 16 Threads. Somit bietet er die perfekten Voraussetzungen für Multicore-hungrige Spiele und Anwendungen.

Dank eines maximalen Boost-Takts von über 5 GHz brilliert die CPU auch in Singlecore-Szenarien und bleibt aufgrund einer TDP von gerade einmal 45 Watt außerordentlich effizient.

TECHNISCHE DETAILS

Product ID

XNE17E20

Display

17.3″ Full HD IPS | 240 Hz | non-glare
17.3″ WQHD IPS | 165 Hz | non-glare

Chipsatz

Mobile Intel HM470 Express

Prozessor

Intel Core i7-10875H | 2,3 – 5,1 GHz | 8 Kerne/16 Threads | 16 MB Cache | 45 Watt
Flüssigmetall-Wärmeleitpaste ab Werk

Grafikkarten

NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 Refresh | 8 GB GDDR6 | bis zu 115 Watt
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 SUPER | 8 GB GDDR6 | bis zu 115 Watt

Anbindung Display: direkt oder per NVIDIA Optimus (wählbar dank MUX-Design)
Anbindung HDMI, DP via USB-C: direkt

VR Ready

Arbeitsspeicher

2x DDR4 SO-DIMM, Dual Channel, bis zu 64 GB

Festplatten

1x M.2 2280 SSD via PCI-Express x4 (unterstützt RAID 0/1) oder SATA III
1x M.2 2280 SSD via PCI-Express x4 (unterstützt RAID 0/1)

Sound

High Definition Audio
Stereo-Lautsprecher
Mikrofon mit Geräuschunterdrückung
THX Spatial Audio

Tastatur

Optomechanische Tastatur mit RGB-Einzeltastenbeleuchtung und Nummernblock
Taktile Silent Switches mit 2 mm Hub- und 1 mm Schaltweg
Project-Aurora-kompatibel

Touchpad

Microsoft Precision Glas-Touchpad, zwei integrierte Tasten

Schnittstellen

2x USB-A 3.1 Gen1
1x USB-C 3.2 Gen2
1x Thunderbolt 3/USB-C 3.2 Gen 2 (DisplayPort*: ja, G-SYNC-kompatibel, Power Delivery: nein)
1x HDMI 2.0 (mit HDCP 2.2)
1x Kopfhörerausgang
1x Mikrofoneingang
1x RJ45 Port (LAN)
1x Kartenleser (SD/SDHC/SDXC)

*2x DisplayPort 1.4 mit MST/Daisy Chain

Kommunikation

Realtek Gigabit LAN
WLAN 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax + Bluetooth 5
HD Webcam (Windows Hello-kompatibel)

Sicherheit

Kensington Lock
TPM 2.0 (via Intel PTT)

Abmessungen

395,7 x 260,8 x 27,45 mm (B x T x H)

Gewicht

ca. 2,5 kg

Netzteil

230 Watt

Akku

wechselbarer 62 Wh Lithium-Polymer-Akku (intern verschraubt)

Lieferumfang

Laptop (inkl. Akku), Netzteil, Treiber-CD/USB-Stick, Handbuch