XMG NEO 15 E21 Header

 

XMG NEO 15 – THE ANSWER

 

 

The XMG NEO 15 answers the demands of the mobile gaming community for a laptop concept optimised down to the last detail and designed for maximum performance. Pairing AMD processors up to the Ryzen 9 5900HX with NVIDIA graphics cards, all offered in the performance-focused Max-P design up to the GeForce RTX 3080, offers not only the fastest notebook components currently available, but also makes an unmistakable statement. Mobility is by no means neglected: weighing in at just 2.1 kg, the 15.6 inch XMG NEO 15 stands out as one of the lightest challengers in the mobile high-performance sector. Its robust, predominantly aluminium chassis, integrates a cooling system designed with full headroom for enduring high gaming performance. Esports enthusiasts are catered for by an input device worthy of their skills, with the impressively precise, optomechanical keyboard.

max. WQHD IPS Display

165 Hz | non-glare

max. AMD Ryzen 9 5900HX

3.3 – 4.6 GHz | 8 cores/16 threads

XMG NEO 15 E21 front

max. GeForce RTX 3080

16 GB GDDR6 | 150 W TGP

max. 64 GB RAM

2x SO-DIMM DDR4 | 3200 MHz

Max-P full power: RTX 3000 unleashed

The new mobile RTX 3000 graphics cards for laptops take a giant leap forward in terms of gaming performance. To ensure that you can take full advantage of the power of these new GPUs, we have equipped the XMG NEO 15 with graphics chips exclusively in the mercilessly performance-focused Max-P specification, driving them effortlessly with the maximum specified TGP. The top configuration integrates the GeForce RTX 3080 with 16 GB GDDR6 memory – currently the fastest laptop GPU in the world, and fully exploits its 165 Watt TDP performance envelope. No other model delivers higher gaming or ray tracing performance!

Mobile performance champions: AMD Ryzen processors

AMD’s new Ryzen 5000H processors currently spearhead mobile CPU performance. The XMG NEO 15 offers these processing champions up to and including the range topping Ryzen 9 5900HX. With its eight fast Cezanne cores, the CPU processes up to 16 threads simultaneously, delivering unprecedented single and multi-core performance at 3.3 GHz (base clock) and up to 4.6 GHz (boost clock) respectively. Need the fastest mobile processors for simultaneous high-end gaming and streaming, or groundbreaking application performance? Then the XMG NEO 15 is the perfect choice.

Tailor-made gaming keyboard

A clear keystroke, unrestricted N-key rollover and anti-ghosting – these are the features that make up a superb gaming keyboard; the XMG NEO 15 has them all, and more! Of course, the keyboard also comes with freely programmable per-key RGB backlighting as standard. In addition, innovative switches have been used to offer unmatched precision and maximum in-game control.

Maximum precision: Optomechanical switches

Optomechanical silent switches with precise, tactile feedback make the keyboard the ideal tool for gamers and frequent typists. Designed to a high durability standard, they are also built to last! The key travel is two millimetres, the actuation point is reached after one millimetre with an actuation force of 60 grams. These features guarantee a terrific degree of accuracy even in hectic gaming.

High-resolution WQHD IPS display with 165 Hz

Featuring a refresh rate of 165 Hz, the high-end IPS display with WQHD resolution (2560 x 1440 pixels) provides the optimum combination of high resolution, smooth gaming and fast response times. Due to the high pixel density, the display ensures a razor-sharp image. With an sRGB colour gamut of 95 percent, the panel is also ideal for image and video editing – offering excellent true-colour reproduction. IPS technology ensures these brilliant colours, superb black levels and excellent contrast, in addition to wide viewing angles.

Rapid 240 Hz IPS display

The ultra fast 240 Hz Full HD (1920 x 1080 pixels) display, with its high refresh rate, lays the foundation for blur-free playback and particularly fast response times. These features make it easier for you to aim in action packed first-person shooters, for example, enabling you to react faster and more precisely to what’s happening in the game. Just like the 165Hz WQHD option, the 240 Hz FHD panel also utilizes IPS technology, similarly providing intensive colour reproduction, very good black levels, excellent contrast and wide viewing angles.

Long-lasting battery & lightweight

A generous 93 watt hour battery helps the XMG NEO 15 achieve excellent runtimes and, given a weight of just 2.1 kg, interprets its high-performance approach into a light and portable solution. An attractive, high-quality surface finish in a matt sandblast look adds an exclusive touch. However, the chassis, which is predominantly made of aluminium, is also fully convincing in terms of stability and torsional rigidity.

Superior cooling performance

The cooling system of the XMG NEO 15 continues to be revised and optimized, not only to meet the requirements of the currently fastest mobile processors and graphics cards, but to provide a thermal overhead and thus performance reserve. This is the only way to ensure that the maximum possible gaming performance is permanently available to you. The numerous improvements include cooling fans that have grown to 11 mm in height, providing a double benefit of hither air throughput and quieter operation. A new cooler design, compromising of a high number of powerful heat pipes in a composite layout, has been specially created with these new CPU and GPU component pairings in mind.

” The most POWERFUL laptop we have unboxed!!! 
ShortCircuit
” Overall the performance here is clearly next level. 
Jarrod’s Tech

TECHNICAL SPECIFICATION

Displays

15.6″ IPS | 1920×1080 px | 240 Hz | 300 cd/m² | 90 % sRGB | non-glare
15.6″ IPS | 2560×1440 px | 165 Hz | 350 cd/m² | 95 % sRGB | non-glare

Processors

AMD Ryzen 7 5800H | 3.2 – 4.4 GHz | 8 cores/16 threads | 16 MB cache | 54+ W TDP
AMD Ryzen 9 5900HX | 3.3 – 4.6 GHz | 8 cores/16 threads | 16 MB cache | 54+ W TDP

Graphics

AMD Radeon RX Vega 8 | integrated
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070 | 8 GB GDDR6 | 125 W TGP (+ 15 W Dynamic Boost) | dedicated
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3080 | 16 GB GDDR6 | 150 W TGP (+ 15 W Dynamic Boost) | dedicated

Display connection: direct or via NVIDIA Optimus (MUX switch)
HDMI, DP via USB-C: connection: direct
2 external displays directly addressable (more with MST adapter via USB-C)

VR Ready

Memory

2x DDR4 SO-DIMM, Dual Channel, up to 64 GB and 3200 MHz

Storage

2x M.2 2280 SSD via PCI Express 3.0 x4 (supports RAID 0)

Sound

High Definition Audio
Stereo speakers
Microphone with noise cancelling
THX Spatial Audio

Keyboard

Optomechanical keyboard with per-key RGB backlight, numeric keypad, N-key rollover and anti-ghosting
Tactile silent switches with 2 mm travel und 1 mm actuation point
Project Aurora compatible

Touchpad

Microsoft Precision Glass Touchpad, two integrated buttons

Communication

Realtek 2.5 Gbit LAN (RTL8125BG)
WLAN 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax + Bluetooth 5
HD webcam (Windows Hello compatible)

Ports

1x USB-C 3.2 Gen2 (DisplayPort 1.4: yes, G-SYNC compatible | Power Delivery: no)
1x USB-A 3.2 Gen2
2x USB-A 3.2 Gen1
1x HDMI 2.1 (with HDCP 2.3)
1x Headphone-out
1x Mic-in
1x RJ45 Port 2.5 Gbit (LAN)
1x Card reader (SD/SDHC/SDXC)
1x DC-in

Security

Kensington Lock
TPM 2.0 (via Intel PTT)

Chassis

Display lid and top case made of aluminium
Display frame and bottom case made of plastic
135° display opening angle
One-hand opening

Dimensions

359.8 x 243 x 26 mm (W x D x H)

Weight

ca. 2.1 kg

Power supply

230 watts (155 x 75 x 30 mm | 890 g incl. EU power cable)

Battery

Changeable 93 Wh Li-poly battery (internally screwed)
Different battery charging pofiles selectable in control center

Included in box

Laptop (incl. battery), power supply, driver CD/USB-stick, manual

XMG NEO 15 E21 Header

Hier geht’s zum XMG NEO 17

 

XMG NEO 15 – THE ANSWER

 

 

Das XMG NEO 15 beantwortet die Bedürfnisse der mobilen Gaming-Community nach einem bis ins letzte Detail optimierten und für maximale Performance ausgelegten Laptop-Konzept. AMD-Prozessoren bis zum Ryzen 9 5900HX und konsequent im leistungsfokussierten Max-P-Design verbaute NVIDIA-Grafikkarten bis zur GeForce RTX 3080 sind nicht nur die derzeit schnellsten Notebook-Komponenten, sondern auch ein unmissverständliches Statement. Dabei kommt die Mobilität keinesfalls zu kurz: Mit einem Gewicht von nur 2,1 kg sticht das 15,6 Zoll große XMG NEO 15 als einer der leichtesten Vertreter im mobilen High-Performance-Bereich hervor. Sein robustes, überwiegend aus Aluminium gefertigtes Gehäuse integriert ein mit satten Reserven designtes Kühlsystem für dauerhaft hohe Gaming-Leistung. E-Sportler erhalten zudem mit dem eindrucksvoll präzisen, optomechanischen Keyboard ein Eingabegerät, das ihrer Skills würdig ist.

max. WQHD IPS Display

165 Hz | non-glare

max. AMD Ryzen 9 5900HX

3,3 – 4,6 GHz | 8 Kerne/16 Threads

XMG NEO 15 E21 front

max. GeForce RTX 3080

16 GB GDDR6 | 150 W TGP

max. 64 GB Arbeitsspeicher

2x SO-DIMM DDR4 | 3200 MHz

Max-P-Vollausbau: RTX 3000 unleashed

Die neuen, mobilen RTX-3000-Grafikkarten für Laptops vollziehen einen Quantensprung in puncto Gaming-Performance. Damit Du von dieser Entwicklung bestmöglich profitierst, setzt das XMG NEO 15 durchweg auf Grafikchips im gnadenlos leistungsfokussierten Max-P-Vollausbau und steuert diese mühelos mit der maximal spezifizierten TGP an. Die Spitzenkonfiguration integriert mit der GeForce RTX 3080 mit 16 GB GDDR6-Speicher die derzeit schnellste Laptop-GPU der Welt und reizt deren Möglichkeiten mit bis zu 165 Watt voll und ganz aus. Eine höhere Gaming- oder Raytracing-Performance liefert kein anderes Modell!

Mobile Performance-Champions: AMD Ryzen Prozessoren

AMDs neue Ryzen-5000H-Prozessoren bilden gegenwärtig die Speerspitze mobiler CPU-Leistung. Das XMG NEO 15 verwendet diese mobilen Performance-Champions bis hin zum Top-Modell Ryzen 9 5900HX. Mit seinen acht schnellen Cezanne-Kernen verarbeitet die CPU bis zu 16 Threads und liefert eine bislang unerreichte Single- und Multi-Core-Leistung bei 3,3 (Basistakt) beziehungsweise bis zu 4,6 GHz (Boost-Takt). Du benötigst die schnellsten, mobilen Prozessoren für gleichzeitiges Gaming und Streaming auf höchstem Niveau oder eine wegweisende Anwendungsleistung? Dann ist das XMG NEO 15 die optimale Wahl.

Maßgeschneiderte Gaming-Tastatur

Ein knackiger Druckpunkt, uneingeschränktes N-Key-Rollover und Anti-Ghosting – das sind die Eigenschaften, die ein Gaming-Keyboard der Superlative ausmachen. Selbstverständlich wartet die Tastatur auch mit einer frei programmierbaren Einzeltastenbeleuchtung mittels RGB-LEDs auf. Eine Besonderheit stellen die innovativen Switches dar, welche Dir eine einzigartige Genauigkeit und maximale Kontrolle über das Spielgeschehen bieten.

Maximale Präzision: Optomechanische Switches

Optomechanische Silent Switches mit präzisem, taktilem Feedback machen die Tastatur zum idealen Eingabewerkzeug für Gamer und Vielschreiber. Sie punkten durch eine ausgezeichnete Langlebigkeit und ein direktes Ansprechverhalten. Der Tastenhub beträgt zwei Millimeter, der Auslösepunkt ist bereits nach genau einem Millimeter erreicht und die Betätigungskraft beträgt 60 Gramm. Diese Ausstattungsmerkmale garantieren selbst im hektischen Spielbetrieb ein grandioses Maß an Treffsicherheit.

Hochauflösendes WQHD-IPS-Display mit 165 Hz

Dank einer Bildwiederholrate von 165 Hz ist das High-End-IPS-Display mit WQHD-Auflösung (2560 x 1440 Pixel) das Optimum für hochauflösendes und flüssiges Gaming mit niedrigen Reaktionszeiten. Aufgrund der hohen Pixeldichte sorgt die Anzeige für eine gestochen scharfe Darstellung. Mit einer sRGB-Farbraumabdeckung von 95 Prozent überzeugt das Panel auch bei der Bildbearbeitung, wenn es um eine möglichst farbechte Wiedergabe geht. Gleichzeitig gewährleistet der Einsatz von IPS-Technologie brillante Farben, sehr gute Schwarzwerte und einen exzellenten Kontrast.

Rasantes 240-Hz-IPS-Display

Das schnelle, in Full HD (1920 x 1080 Pixel) auflösende 240-Hz-Display legt mit seiner hohen Bildwiederholrate die Basis für eine schlierenfreie Wiedergabe und besonders niedrige Reaktionszeiten. Dies erleichtert Dir unter anderem das Aiming in actionreichen First-Person-Shootern und erlaubt eine schnellere und präzisere Reaktion auf das Spielgeschehen. Selbstverständlich verwendet das XMG NEO 15 ein hochwertiges IPS-Panel, welches sich zusätzlich durch eine intensive Farbdarstellung, sehr gute Schwarzwerte, einen hervorragenden Kontrast und eine hohe Blickwinkelstabilität auszeichnet.

Ausdauernder Akku & geringes Gewicht

Ein opulenter 93-Wattstunden-Akku verhilft dem XMG NEO 15 zu hervorragenden Laufzeiten und angesichts eines Gewichts von nur 2,1 kg interpretiert der Laptop seinen High-Performance-Ansatz auf eine leichte und portable Weise. Für einen exklusiven Touch sorgt eine attraktive, hochwertige Oberflächenveredlung in matter Sandblast-Optik. Das überwiegend aus Aluminium gefertigte Gehäuse weiß jedoch auch hinsichtlich der Stabilität und Verwindungssteifigkeit voll und ganz zu überzeugen.

Souveräne Kühl-Performance

Das Kühlsystem des XMG NEO 15 wurde nochmals grundlegend überarbeitet, um den Anforderungen der derzeit schnellsten, mobilen Prozessoren und Grafikkarten mit überlegenen Leistungsreserven gerecht zu werden. Nur dadurch ist sichergestellt, dass Dir die maximal mögliche Gaming-Performance auch dauerhaft zur Verfügung steht. Zu den zahlreichen Verbesserungen zählen etwa auf 11 mm Bauhöhe gewachsene Lüfter, die neben einem höheren Luftdurchsatz auch einen leiseren Betrieb ermöglichen, und ein speziell im Hinblick auf die verwendeten Komponenten konzipierter Verbundkühler mit einer hohen Anzahl leistungsstarker Heatpipes.

” Die Early-2021-Version des XMG Neo 15 überzeugt mit brachialer Leistung 
gamestar.de

Displays

15.6″ IPS | 1920×1080 px | 240 Hz | 300 cd/m² | 90 % sRGB | non-glare
15.6″ IPS | 2560×1440 px | 165 Hz | 350 cd/m² | 95 % sRGB | non-glare

Prozessoren

AMD Ryzen 7 5800H | 3,2 – 4,4 GHz | 8 Kerne/16 Threads | 16 MB Cache | 54+ W TDP
AMD Ryzen 9 5900HX | 3,3 – 4,6 GHz | 8 Kerne/16 Threads | 16 MB Cache | 54+ W TDP

Grafikkarten

AMD Radeon RX Vega 8 | integriert
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070 | 8 GB GDDR6 | 125 W TGP (+ 15 W Dynamic Boost) | dediziert
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3080 | 16 GB GDDR6 | 150 W TGP (+ 15 W Dynamic Boost) | dediziert

Anbindung Display: direkt oder per NVIDIA Optimus (MUX-Switch)
Anbindung HDMI, DP via USB-C: direkt
2 externe Displays direkt ansteuerbar (mehr mit MST-Adapter via USB-C)

VR Ready

Arbeitsspeicher

2x DDR4 SO-DIMM, Dual Channel, bis zu 64 GB und 3200 MHz

Massenspeicher

2x M.2 2280 SSD via PCI Express 3.0 x4 (unterstützt RAID 0)

Sound

High Definition Audio
Stereo-Lautsprecher
Mikrofon mit Geräuschunterdrückung
THX Spatial Audio

Tastatur

Optomechanische Tastatur mit RGB-Einzeltastenbeleuchtung, Nummernblock, N-Key-Rollover und Anti-Ghosting
Taktile Silent Switches mit 2 mm Hub- und 1 mm Schaltweg
Project-Aurora-kompatibel

Touchpad

Microsoft Precision Glas-Touchpad, zwei integrierte Tasten

Kommunikation

Realtek 2,5 Gbit LAN (RTL8125BG)
WLAN 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax + Bluetooth 5
HD Webcam (Windows Hello-kompatibel)

Schnittstellen

1x USB-C 3.2 Gen2 (DisplayPort 1.4: ja, G-SYNC-kompatibel | Power Delivery: nein)
1x USB-A 3.2 Gen2
2x USB-A 3.2 Gen1
1x HDMI 2.1 (mit HDCP 2.3)
1x Kopfhörerausgang
1x Mikrofoneingang
1x RJ45 Port 2,5 Gbit (LAN)
1x Kartenleser (SD/SDHC/SDXC)
1x Netzteilanschluss

Sicherheit

Kensington Lock
TPM 2.0

Gehäuse

Displaydeckel und Oberschale aus Aluminium
Displayrahmen und Unterschale aus Kunststoff
135° Display-Öffnungswinkel
einhändiges Aufklappen
Taste zum Wechseln des Leistungsmodus

Abmessungen

359,8 x 243 x 26 mm (B x T x H)

Gewicht

ca. 2,1 kg

Netzteil

230 Watt (155 x 75 x 30 mm | 890 g inkl. EU-Stromkabel)

Akku

wechselbarer 93 Wh Lithium-Polymer-Akku (intern verschraubt)
verschiedene Akku-Ladeprofile im Control Center wählbar

Lieferumfang

Laptop (inkl. Akku), Netzteil, Treiber-CD/USB-Stick, Handbuch