XMG NEO Gaming-Laptop

XMG FUSION 15 - FUSING WORLDS

The XMG FUSION 15 offers an extraordinary balance between performance and mobility and dares to bridge the gap between an ultra-slim gaming laptop and a powerful, mobile foundation for content creators. As the result of a direct cooperation between Intel and XMG, the 15.6-inch device integrates the latest high-performance components into one of the slimmest and lightest chassis ever. This is made possible by the use of an innovative magnesium alloy.

SPECIFICATION

Full HD IPS Display

144 Hz | non-glare

Intel Core i7-9750H

2,6 – 4,5 GHz | 6 Cores/12 Threads

XMG FUSION 15 Gaming Laptop front

max. GeForce RTX 2070

8 GB GDDR6 Memory

max. 64 GB RAM

2x SO-DIMM DDR4 | 2666 MHz

Designed with Intel

The XMG FUSION 15 culminates in the double expertise of Intel and XMG: The concept of a gaming and content creation laptop from the premium segment is based on a collaboration with Intel’s Client Innovation Team.

Intel has researched and interviewed gamers and creative professionals for hours to learn more about what features and designs they value most in laptops. How can we offer these clients the best experience? You spoke, we listened: XMG and Intel – now we deliver together!

XMG Fusion Intel Collaboration

Exclusive magnesium chassis

A high-quality AZ91D magnesium alloy gives the elegant chassis of the XMG FUSION 15 more than just advantages in terms of stability and durability. It also has significantly better thermal properties than conventional plastic.

The material creates optimum conditions for the high-performance components to develop their full performance potential. In addition, the alloy convinces with its unique, high-quality feel and underlines the high-end character of the most convincing laptop concept in slim gaming.

XMG FUSION 15 Magnesium Chassis

Incredibly long battery life

The battery of the XMG FUSION 15 has a remarkable 93 Wh capacity. This means that the fast laptop doesn’t run out of energy so quickly, even away from a direct power supply: When streaming video via WLAN, the device lasts eight hours.

In addition, ease of maintenance is a top priority: The interior is accessible via a conveniently removable base plate, which allows an additional SSD and more RAM to be installed later. The built-in battery is screwed instead of glued and can therefore also be replaced.

XMG FUSION 15 Gaming Laptop long battery life

Ultra mobile lightweight

As one of the lightest 15.6-inch notebooks ever, the XMG FUSION 15 weighs in at a mere 1.89 kg. Chassis dimensions of only 356 x 234 x 20 mm make the device the ideal mobile companion – both in gaming and in everyday working life.

The basis for this evolutionary leap is once again the innovative magnesium alloy, which offers a decisive weight and stability advantage even over the lightweight material aluminium.

XMG FUSION 15 Gaming Laptop lightweight

Optomechanical precision keyboard

Thanks to optomechanical silent switches with tactile feedback, the precise keyboard meets the demands of gamers as well as heavy writers. A clearly defined, crisp pressure point and N-key rollover make it the ideal input tool. Slightly concave keycaps further increase accuracy.

XMG FUSION 15 Gaming Laptop Optomechanical Keyboard

Powerful and efficient graphics cards

NVIDIA’s high-performance GeForce GTX 1660 Ti provides the best possible environment to play even the latest games in Full HD with maximum detail. The graphics card also helps to accelerate intensive computing processes in GPU-supported content creation. If you need even more performance, choose the GeForce RXT 2070 Max-Q version.

It not only produces breathtaking raytracing effects, which will play an increasingly important role in upcoming game titles, but also accelerates AI calculations in the field of machine learning with its dedicated Tensor Cores.

 

XMG FUSION 15 NVIDIA GeForce 2070 Max-Q

VIDEO: XMG FUSION 15 Laptop

A Design Collaboration with Intel

Where to buy XMG?

bestware Logo

TECHNICAL SPECIFICATION

Display

15.6″ Full HD IPS | 144 Hz | Thin Bezel | non-glare | 90% sRGB

Chipset

Mobile Intel HM370 Express

Processor

Intel Core i7-9750H | 2.6 – 4.5 GHz | 6 cores/12 threads | 12 MB cache | 45 watts

Graphics

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1660 Ti | 6 GB GDDR6
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 Max-Q | 8 GB GDDR6

Display connection: via NVIDIA Optimus
HDMI and USB-C connection: direct

Memory

2x DDR4 SO-DIMM, Dual Channel, up to 64 GB

Storage

1x M.2 2280 SSD via PCI-Express x4 (supports RAID 0/1) or SATA III
1x M.2 2280 SSD via PCI-Express x4 (supports RAID 0/1)

Audio

High Definition Audio (Realtek ALC269M)
Stereo speakers
Microphone with noise cancelling
Sound Blaster Cinema 5

Keyboard

Optomechanical keyboard with per-key RGB backlight, silent switches

Touchpad

Microsoft Precision Glass-Touchpad with multi-gesture- & scroll-function, two integrated buttons

Ports

2x USB-A 3.2 Gen 1
1x USB-A 3.2 Gen 2
1x Thunderbolt 3/USB-C 3.2 Gen 2 (DisplayPort*: yes, G-SYNC compatible, Power Delivery: no)
1x HDMI 2.0 (with HDCP 2.2)
1x Headphone-out
1x Mic-in
1x RJ45 Port (LAN)
1x Card reader (SD/SDHC/SDXC)

*2x DisplayPort 1.4 with MST/Daisy chain

Communication

Realtek Gigabit LAN
WLAN 802.11a/b/g/n/ac + Bluetooth 5
HD webcam (Windows Hello compatible)

Security

Kensington Lock
TPM 2.0 (via Intel PTT)

Dimensions

356.4 x 233.7 x 20 mm (W x D x H)

Weight

ca. 1.89 kg

Power supply

180 watts (GTX 1660 Ti)
230 watts (RTX 2070 Max-Q)

Battery

Changeable 93 wh Li-poly battery (internally screwed)

Included in box

Laptop (incl. battery), power supply, driver CD/USB-stick, USB-C to DP adapter, manual

FUSING WORLDS

Das XMG FUSION 15 bietet eine außergewöhnliche Balance zwischen Leistung und Mobilität und wagt einen gekonnten Brückenschlag zwischen Ultra-Slim-Gaming-Laptop und einer leistungsstarken, mobilen Arbeitsgrundlage für Content Creator. Als Ergebnis einer direkten Kooperation zwischen Intel und XMG integriert das 15,6-Zoll-Gerät aktuelle High-Performance-Komponenten in eins der schlankesten und leichtesten Gehäuse überhaupt. Möglich macht dies die Verwendung einer fortschrittlichen Magnesiumlegierung.

Designed with Intel

Im XMG FUSION 15 kulminiert die doppelte Expertise von Intel und XMG: Das Konzept des Gaming- und Content-Creation-Laptops aus dem Premium-Segment beruht auf einer Zusammenarbeit mit Intels Client Innovation Team.

Intel hat geforscht und stundenlang Gamer und Kreativschaffende interviewt, um mehr darüber zu erfahren, welche Features und Designs sie bei Laptops besonders schätzen. Wie können wir diesen Kunden die beste Erfahrung bieten? Ihr habt gesprochen, wir haben zugehört: XMG und Intel – jetzt liefern wir gemeinsam!

Exklusives Magnesium-Gehäuse

Eine hochwertige AZ91D-Magnesiumlegierung verleiht dem eleganten Chassis des XMG FUSION 15 nicht nur Vorteile im Hinblick auf die Stabilität und Langzeithaltbarkeit. Sie weist auch deutlich bessere thermische Eigenschaften auf als herkömmlicher Kunststoff.

Dadurch schafft das Material optimale Voraussetzungen, um die performanten Komponenten ihr volles Leistungspotenzial entfalten zu lassen. Zudem überzeugt die Legierung durch eine einzigartige, hochwertige Haptik und unterstreicht den High-End-Charakter des überzeugendsten Laptop-Konzepts im Slim-Gaming-Bereich.

Beeindruckend lange Akkulaufzeit

Der Akku des XMG FUSION 15 verfügt mit 93 Wh über eine bemerkenswerte Kapazität. Somit geht dem schnellen Laptop auch abseits einer direkten Stromversorgung nicht so schnell die Puste aus: Beim Video-Streaming via WLAN hält das Gerät acht Stunden lang durch.

Zudem wird die Wartungsfreundlichkeit großgeschrieben: Das Innenleben ist durch eine komfortabel demontierbare Bodenplatte erreichbar, welche ein späteres Nachrüsten einer zusätzlichen SSD und des Arbeitsspeichers erlaubt. Der verbaute Akku ist verschraubt statt verklebt und somit ebenfalls austauschbar.

Ultramobiles Leichtgewicht

Als eines der leichtesten 15,6-Zoll-Notebooks überhaupt bringt das XMG FUSION 15 gerade einmal 1,89 kg auf die Waage. Gehäusemaße von nur 356 x 234 x 20 mm machen das Gerät zum idealen, mobilen Weggefährten – sowohl im Gaming- als auch im Arbeitsalltag.

Die Grundlage für diesen Evolutionssprung bildet erneut die innovative Magnesiumlegierung, welche selbst gegenüber dem Leichtbau-Werkstoff Aluminium mit einem entscheidenden Gewichts- und Stabilitätsvorteil aufwarten kann.

Optomechanisches
Präzisions-Keyboard

Dank optomechanischer Silent-Switches mit taktilem Feedback erfüllt die präzise Tastatur sowohl die Ansprüche von Gamern als auch Vielschreibern. Ein klar definierter, knackiger Druckpunkt und N-Key-Rollover machen sie zum idealen Eingabewerkzeug. Leicht konkave Keycaps erhöhen die Treffsicherheit zusätzlich.

Spielraum für optische Anpassungen bietet eine frei programmierbare RGB-Einzeltastenbeleuchtung. Aber das XMG FUSION 15 kann auch seriös: Mit einfarbiger, statischer Beleuchtung gibt es sich zurückhaltend und sorgt für eine bessere Ablesbarkeit der Tastenbeschriftung.

Leistungsstarke
und effiziente Grafikkarten

NVIDIAs performante GeForce GTX 1660 Ti bietet die bestmöglichen Voraussetzungen, um selbst aktuellste Spieletitel bei maximaler Detailstufe in Full HD wiederzugeben. Auch bei der GPU-gestützten Content Creation hilft die Grafikkarte dabei, intensive Rechenprozesse zu beschleunigen. Wer noch mehr Leistung benötigt, greift zur Ausstattungsvariante mit GeForce RXT 2070 Max-Q.

Diese zaubert nicht nur atemberaubende Raytracing-Effekte auf den Monitor, welchen insbesondere in kommenden Spieletiteln eine immer größere Rolle zukommt, sondern beschleunigt mit ihren dedizierten Tensor Cores auch KI-Berechnungen im Bereich des maschinellen Lernens.

VIDEOS & TESTS

Video abspielen
Video abspielen
Video abspielen

TECHNISCHE DETAILS

XFU15L19

15.6″ Full HD IPS | 144 Hz | Thin Bezel | non-glare | 90% sRGB

Mobile Intel HM370 Express

Intel Core i7-9750H | 2,6 – 4,5 GHz | 6 Kerne/12 Threads | 12 MB Cache | 45 Watt

  • NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1660 Ti | 6 GB GDDR6
  • NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 Max-Q | 8 GB GDDR6


Anbindung Display: per NVIDIA Optimus
Anbindung HDMI und USB-C: direkt

2x DDR4 SO-DIMM, Dual Channel, bis zu 64 GB

  • 1x M.2 2280 SSD via PCI-Express x4 (unterstützt RAID 0/1) oder SATA III
  • 1x M.2 2280 SSD via PCI-Express x4 (unterstützt RAID 0/1)
  • High Definition Audio (Realtek ALC269M)
  • Stereo-Lautsprecher
  • Mikrofon mit Geräuschunterdrückung
  • Sound Blaster Cinema 5





Optomechanische RGB-Tastatur mit Einzeltastenbeleuchtung, Silent Switches

Microsoft Precision Glas-Touchpad mit Multi-gesture- & Scroll-Funktion, zwei integrierte Tasten

  • 2x USB-A 3.2 Gen 1
  • 1x USB-A 3.2 Gen 2
  • 1x USB-A 3.2 Gen 2
  • 1x Thunderbolt 3/USB-C 3.2 Gen 2 (DisplayPort*: ja, G-SYNC-kompatibel, Power Delivery: nein)
  • 1x HDMI 2.0 (mit HDCP 2.2)
  • 1x Kopfhörerausgang
  • 1x Mikrofoneingang
  • 1x RJ45 Port (LAN)
  • 1x Kartenleser (SD/SDHC/SDXC)

*2x DisplayPort 1.4 mit MST/Daisy Chain

  • Realtek Gigabit LAN
  • WLAN 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax + Bluetooth 5
  • HD Webcam (Windows Hello-kompatibel)
  • Kensington Lock
  • TPM 2.0 (via Intel PTT)

230 Watt

wechselbarer 93 Wh Lithium-Polymer-Akku (intern verschraubt)

  • Displaydeckel, Ober- und Unterschale aus Magnesiumlegierung (AZ91D)
  • Displayrahmen aus Kunststoff

ca. 1,89 kg

356,4 x 233,7 x 20 mm (B x T x H)

Laptop (inkl. Akku), Netzteil, Treiber-CD/USB-Stick, USB-C-zu-DP-Adapter, Handbuch

Im Downloadportal unserer Firmenzentrale Schenker Technologies GmbH stellen wir Dir fortlaufend die aktuellsten Treiberversionen zur Verfügung.

Zum Download