XMG DJ 15 Header

XMG DJ 15 – MEET YOUR NEW DJ LAPTOP

The XMG DJ 15 is a machine designed, optimized and tested specifically for digital DJing. 10th-generation intel processors offer more than enough power to run your favourite DJ software with all its features. It comes with three USB ports (2x USB 3.2 and 1x USB 2.0 for backwards compatibility with older peripherals) plus a USB-C/Thunderbolt 3 combo port, an RJ45 Ethernet port and an SD card reader, as well as full-size HDMI and a Mini DisplayPort. The machine is available in two colours: classic silver or an eye-catching red? The choice is yours.

KEEP CALM AND CARRY ON

The DJ 15 has a thin chassis made of aluminium with a resin mold on the bottom, keeping the weight at just 1.6 kg. Together with the lightweight power adapter, it will easily fit into any DJ backpack. The machine features a non-glare 15” Full HD IPS display and has enough battery life to keep you company for hours as you compile playlists on the way to a gig… or watch your favourite series.

XMG DJ 15 leichter Laptop zum Auflegen

MORE FLEXIBILITY FOR YOUR SETUP

Sometimes one more USB port makes all the difference in the world. Other times you just need to copy over some tracks from an SD card, or use an Ethernet port to sync up with another DJ using Ableton Link – or connect a projector via HDMI when hosting a workshop. This is where the XMG DJ 15 shines: you can do all these things without using a single adapter. Of course, it has regular 3.5mm ports as well, letting you work with your DJ headphones on the go.

XMG DJ 15 Laptop mit vielen Anschlüssen

FLAWLESS PERFORMANCE OUT OF THE BOX

We like our drops without dropouts, so we’ve picked components that won’t cause high DPC latency in the first place. Forget about having to turn off Wi-Fi or Bluetooth to keep things running stable either! It’s all in the hardware – combined with our sleek, completely bloatware-free Windows 10 Pro install with a few essential tweaks baked right in, you won’t have to waste precious time optimizing the system. Just install your DJ software of choice, migrate your library and you’re ready to go.

XMG DJ 15 Laptop mit niedriger DPC-Latenz

MADE TO CREATE

The “Made to Create” label means that we’ve thoroughly tested the machine according to the way you’re going to want to use it – in this case, with various DJ controllers and mixers, running most commonly used DJ software: Serato, Traktor, Rekordbox and Virtual DJ are right at home here. You can also easily work on simple DAW projects, like your own edits and mashups in Ableton Live.

XMG DJ 15 Laptop getestet mit Serato Recordbox Traktor und Virtual DJ

BY DJs FOR DJs

Wouldn’t it be nice if you could ask an actual DJ about DJ-specific things? We think so, too. Luckily, our lead tester and support guy is one of the nerdiest, techiest DJ-producer-VJ hybrids on the planet, and he loves to help people figure stuff out. Just shoot an e-mail to audio@xmg.gg and you will be taken care of.

XMG DJ 15 Laptop von DJs für DJs

Display

15.6″ Full HD IPS | non-glare

Processors

Intel Core i5-10210U | 1.6-4.2 GHz | 4 Cores/8 Threads | 6 MB Cache | 15 Watts
Intel Core i7-10510U | 1.8-4.9 GHz | 4 Cores/8 Threads | 8 MB Cache | 15 Watts

Graphics

Intel UHD Graphics

Memory

2x 260 Pins SO-DIMM socket, with DDR4 dual channel support, up to 32 GB

Storage

1x M.2 2280 SSD via PCI-Express x4 or SATA III

Audio

High Definition Audio
S/PDIF-Out (optical)
Microphone with noise cancelling
Stereo speakers

Keyboard

Backlit keyboard with numeric keypad, 23 colour options

Touchpad

Microsoft Precision Touchpad with multi gesture & scroll function, two buttons

Ports

1x USB-A 2.0
2x USB-A 3.0
1x Thunderbolt 3/USB-C 3.1 Gen2 (DisplayPort: yes, Power Delivery: yes*)
1x HDMI 1.4b (with HDCP)
1x Mini DisplayPort 1.2
1x Headphone-Out (smartphone headset support)
1x 2-in-1-Audio (Mic-In + S/PDIF optical)
1x RJ45 Port (LAN)
1x 6-in-1 Card Reader

* Requirement: 20V, min. 3A

Communication

Realtek Gigabit LAN
WiFi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac + Bluetooth 5
HD webcam

Security

Kensington Lock
TPM 2.0
Area Fingerprint Reader

Dimensions

360.4 x 244.5 x 19.9 mm (W x D x H)

Weight

ca. 1.3 kg

Power supply

65 Watts

Battery

Changeable 54.4 Wh Li-Ion-battery (screwed)

Included in box

Laptop (incl. battery), power supply, driver CD/USB-stick, manual

XMG DJ 15 Header

XMG DJ 15 – DEIN NEUER DJ-LAPTOP

Das XMG DJ 15 wurde speziell für Digital-DJs entwickelt, optimiert und intensiv getestet. Intel-Prozessoren der 10. Generation bieten mehr als genug Power für Deine Lieblings-DJ-Software mit all ihren Features. Es ist mit 3 USB-Ports (2x USB 3.2 und 1x USB 2.0 für maximale Kompatibilität mit älterer Hardware), einem USB-C/Thunderbolt 3 Combo-Port, einem RJ45 Ethernet-Port, einem SD-Kartenleser sowie HDMI- und Mini DisplayPort ausgestattet. Der Laptop steht in zwei Farbvarianten zur Auswahl: dezentes Silber oder lieber ein unwiderstehliches Rot? Du hast die Wahl!

KEEP CALM AND CARRY ON

Das Gehäuse besteht überwiegend aus Aluminium – lediglich die Unterseite verwendet Kunststoff, um das Gewicht auf nur 1,6 kg zu reduzieren. Zusammen mit dem leichten Netzteil passt das Gerät bequem in jeden DJ-Rucksack. Freu Dich auf ein 15 Zoll großes Full HD-IPS-Display und eine ausdauernde Akkulaufzeit, um unterwegs komfortabel an Deinen Playlists zu arbeiten… oder Deine Lieblingsserie zu gucken.

XMG DJ 15 leichter Laptop zum Auflegen

MEHR FLEXIBILITÄT FÜR DEIN SETUP

Ein zusätzlicher USB-Port am Laptop kann im Fall der Fälle einen großen Unterschied ausmachen. Manchmal musst Du auch schnell Tracks von einer SD-Karte kopieren oder Du möchtest Deine Performance zuverlässig über Ableton Link mit anderen DJs synchronisieren und brauchst dazu einen Ethernet-Port. Genau hier kommt das XMG DJ 15 ins Spiel: es ermöglicht all dies ohne einen einzigen Adapter. Selbstverständlich verfügt der Laptop auch über 3,5mm-Anschlüsse, so dass Du Deinen DJ-Kopfhörer unterwegs benutzen kannst.

XMG DJ 15 Laptop mit vielen Anschlüssen

AUSPACKEN UND LOS

Wir mögen unsere Drops ohne Dropouts – genau deswegen haben wir Komponenten ausgewählt, die keine hohen DPC-Latenzen verursachen. WLAN und Bluetooth musst Du auch nicht ausschalten. Unsere schlanke Windows 10 Pro-Installation verzichtet vollständig auf überflüssige Bloatware, dafür bringt sie jedoch von Haus aus ein paar hilfreiche Tweaks mit. Somit musst Du keine unnötige Zeit mit der Einrichtung verschwenden: auspacken, DJ-Software installieren, Tracks rüberschieben und direkt loslegen.

XMG DJ 15 Laptop mit niedriger DPC-Latenz

MADE TO CREATE

Das „Made to Create“-Siegel bedeutet, dass das Gerät unter exakt den Bedingungen getestet wurde, die für Dich relevant sind – in diesem Fall im Hinblick auf ein nahtloses Zusammenspiel mit DJ-Controllern, Mixern und gängiger DJ-Software: Serato, Rekordbox, Traktor und Virtual DJ fühlen sich hier wohl. Du kannst aber auch komfortabel an einfachen DAW-Projekten wie beispielsweise Deinen Edits und Mashups in Ableton Live arbeiten.

XMG DJ 15 Laptop getestet mit Serato Recordbox Traktor und Virtual DJ

VON DJs FÜR DJs

Es gibt spezielle Fragen, die Dir ausschließlich ein anderer DJ kompetent beantworten kann. Glücklicherweise ist der Kollege, der bei uns für den Test und Support der Audio-Laptops verantwortlich ist, selbst einer der größten DJ-Producer-VJ-Nerds ever und liebt es, anderen Artists bei ihren individuellen Fragen und Problemen zu helfen. Schreib einfach an audio@xmg.gg!

XMG DJ 15 Laptop von DJs für DJs

Display

15.6″ Full HD IPS | non-glare

Prozessoren

Intel Core i5-10210U | 1,6-4,2 GHz | 4 Kerne/8 Threads | 6 MB Cache | 15 Watt
Intel Core i7-10510U | 1,8-4,9 GHz | 4 Kerne/8 Threads | 8 MB Cache | 15 Watt

Grafikkartenoptionen

Intel UHD Graphics

Arbeitsspeicher

2x DDR4 SO-DIMM, Dual Channel, bis zu 32 GB

Festplatten

1x M.2 2280 SSD via PCI-Express x4 oder SATA III

Sound

High Definition Audio
S/PDIF-Ausgang (optisch)
Mikrofon mit Geräuschunterdrückung
Stereo-Lautsprecher

Tastatur

beleuchtete Tastatur mit Nummernblock, 23 wählbare Farben

Touchpad

Microsoft Precision Glas-Touchpad mit Multi-gesture- & Scroll-Funktion, zwei Tasten

Schnittstellen

1x USB-A 2.0
2x USB-A 3.0
1x Thunderbolt 3/USB-C 3.1 Gen2 (DisplayPort: ja, Power Delivery: ja*)
1x HDMI 1.4b (mit HDCP)
1x Mini DisplayPort 1.2
1x Kopfhörerausgang (Smartphone-Headset-kompatibel)
1x 2-in-1-Audio (Mikrofoneingang + S/PDIF optisch)
1x RJ45 Port (LAN)
1x 6-in-1-Kartenleser

*Voraussetzung: 20V, min. 3A

Kommunikation

Realtek Gigabit LAN
WLAN 802.11a/b/g/n/ac + Bluetooth 5
HD Webcam

Sicherheit

Kensington Lock
TPM 2.0
Area Fingerprint Reader

Abmessungen

360,4 x 244,5 X 19,9 mm (B x T x H)

Gewicht

ca. 1,5 kg

Netzteil

65 Watt

Akku

wechselbarer 54,5 Wh Lithium-Ionen-Akku (verschraubt)

Lieferumfang

Laptop (inkl. Akku), Netzteil, Treiber-CD/USB-Stick, Handbuch