XMG CORE 17 (AMD)

Full HD IPS Display

144 Hz | non-glare

max. AMD Ryzen 7 4800H

2.9 – 4.2 GHz | 8 Cores/16 Threads

XMG CORE 17 AMD front

max. RTX 2060 Refresh

6 GB GDDR6-Memory

max. 64 GB RAM

2x SO-DIMM DDR4

Powerful hardware meets an excellent price-performance ratio and an elegant, understated design: these are the key features that characterize the XMG CORE 17 in the spirit of the claim “Undercover Gaming”. An AMD Ryzen processor of the latest mobile generation and NVIDIA’s new GeForce graphics chips up to the RTX 2060 refresh form a balanced foundation for rapid Full HD gaming with a very high level of detail.

The discreetly designed notebook uses a maximum of 64 GB RAM and up to two high-performance M.2 SSDs with PCI Express connection. In this way, the XMG CORE series is ideally prepared for the future. Thanks to its superior cooling system, the robust mid-range device delivers impressive performance even in the standard configuration with a GeForce GTX 1650 Ti. Popular eSports titles such as CS:GO, Valorant, League of Legends or Rocket League run with a high level of detail and even the latest, performance-hungry Triple-A titles can be enjoyed in high-resolution Full HD.

While the clean and understated look forms an antipole to the aggressive design and the obtrusive RGB lighting gadgets of many gaming laptops, a thin bezel display rounds off the modern appearance of the compact, 17.3-inch entry-level model into the gaming world of XMG.

The XMG CORE 17 also convinces in terms of functionality through its versatility and flexibility. In addition to a large number of external connections for additional monitors, storage media and input devices, a responsive keyboard with RGB backlighting ensures accurate input. As a full-size keyboard, it has a separate numeric keypad as well as dedicated standard-sized arrow keys and combines a clearly defined pressure point with quiet typing.

Lightweight with compact elegance

Clear lines and an elegant exterior are among the fundamental virtues of the XMG CORE 17, and this deliberate understatement combines the gaming notebook with high-quality, stable construction to create a homogenous overall package.

Despite its impressive performance, the 17.3-inch device also cuts a fine figure in mobile use due to its low weight of only 2.5 kg.

Full speed ahead with mobile AMD Ryzen processors

AMD’s mobile Ryzen 4000 processors have recently attracted a lot of attention for their remarkable performance combined with excellent efficiency. With the Ryzen 7 4800H, the XMG CORE 15 integrates one of the fastest models on AMD’s renewed line-up, despite its positioning in the high-performance midfield: Eight cores, 16 threads and all this at a power consumption of only 45 watts provide even demanding users and gamers with outstanding processing power.

The impressive CPU works with a basic clock of 2.9 GHz and achieves a boost clock of up to 4.2 GHz depending on the load scenario. AMD’s versatile Ryzen 7 4800H provides a superior basis for much more than just everyday applications, even in the most advanced programs optimized for parallel use of multiple CPU cores.

First-class image quality thanks to IPS panel

To ensure Full HD gaming with the best possible image quality, the XMG CORE 17 uses a display with a high-quality IPS panel. This guarantees vibrant, intensive colours and operates with a fast refresh rate of 144 Hz.

Other advantages of the technology include high viewing angle stability, high-contrast reproduction and excellent black levels, which particularly benefits the wide and easily recognisable graduation of dark screen content.

Wide variety of external connections

If you want to connect your laptop to one or more external monitors at home, the XMG CORE 17 offers three connection options. There is a choice of two 5K and HDR-compatible Mini DisplayPorts or an HDCP-compatible HDMI slot. The two Mini DisplayPorts support NVIDIA G-SYNC and also work with the ever-growing number of G-SYNC compatible monitors.

The rest of the interface offering is also impressive with four USB ports including Type C, an SD card reader and separate connectors for headset and microphone. Connection to the network is either via a Gigabit Ethernet port or wirelessly via fast, low-latency Wi-Fi 6.

Gaming Laptop mit vielen Anschlüssen

Impressive Full HD gaming – now also with Raytracing

In the top configuration, the XMG CORE 17 uses a GeForce RTX graphics chip from NVIDIA for the first time. In the revised refresh version, the RTX 2060 is not only able to supply the Full HD display of the laptop in demanding games with permanently high frames per second. It also gives the upper mid-range model series the ability to display thrilling real-time ray tracing effects.

NVIDIA’s new, AI-based DLSS 2.0 further enhances frame rates in a wide range of games at maximum quality settings. In the entry level configuration, NVIDIA’s Geforce GTX 1650 Ti is used, a high-performance graphics chip with an excellent price/performance ratio, which is particularly suitable for the fast display of current e-sports titles such as CS:GO, Valorant, or League of Legends with a high level of detail.

” Fastest 17″ Ryzen gaming laptop.

Jarrod’sTech

TECHNICAL SPECIFICATION

Product ID

XCO17M20

Display

17.3″ Full HD IPS | 144 Hz | non-glare

Chipset

Zen 2

Processors

AMD Ryzen 5 4600H | 3.0 – 4.0 GHz | 6 cores/12 threads | 8 MB cache | 45 watts
AMD Ryzen 7 4800H | 2.9 – 4.2 GHz | 8 cores/16 threads | 8 MB cache | 45 watts

Graphics

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1650 Ti | 4 GB GDDR6 | up to 65 watts
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 Refresh | 6 GB GDDR6 | up to 110 watts

Display connection: via NVIDIA Optimus
HDMI, Mini DisplayPorts connection: direct
VR Ready

Memory

2x DDR4 SO-DIMM, Dual Channel, up to 64 GB

Storage

2x M.2 2280 SSD via PCI-Express x4 (supports RAID 0/1)

Audio

High Definition Audio
Stereo speakers
Microphone with noise cancelling

Keyboard

Backlit RGB keyboard with numeric keypad

Touchpad

Microsoft Precision Touchpad, two integrated buttons

Ports

1x USB-A 2.0
2x USB-A 3.2 Gen1
1x USB-C 3.2 Gen2 (DisplayPort: no, Power Delivery: no)
2x Mini DisplayPort 1.4 (G-SYNC compatible )
1x HDMI 2.0 (with HDCP 2.2)
1x Headphone-out
1x Mic-in
1x RJ45 Port (LAN)
1x Card reader (SD/SDHC/SDXC)

Communication

Realtek Gigabit LAN
WLAN 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax + Bluetooth 5
HD webcam

Security

Kensington Lock
TPM 2.0 (via Intel PTT)

Surface material

Resin

Dimensions

395.7 x 260.8 x 30 mm (W x D x H)

Weight

Ca. 2.5 kg

Power supply

120 watts (GTX 1650 Ti)
180 watts (RTX 2060)

Battery

Changeable 46 Wh Li-poly battery (internally screwed)

Included in box

Laptop (incl. battery), power supply, driver CD/USB-stick, manual

XMG CORE 17 (AMD)

Full HD IPS Display

144 Hz | non-glare

max. AMD Ryzen 7 4800H

2.9 – 4.2 GHz | 8 Kerne/16 Threads

XMG CORE 17 AMD front

max. RTX 2060 Refresh

6 GB GDDR6-Speicher

max. 64 GB Arbeitsspeicher

2x SO-DIMM DDR4

Performante Grundausstattung trifft ein exzellentes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis sowie ein elegant-zurückhaltendes Design: Dies sind die maßgeblichen Merkmale, welche das XMG CORE 17 gemäß dem Leitspruch „Undercover Gaming“ auszeichnen. Ein Intel Core i7-Mobilprozessor der zehnten Generation und NVIDIAs neue GeForce-Grafikchips bis zur RTX 2060 Refresh bilden eine ausgewogene Grundlage für rasantes Full HD-Gaming mit sehr hohem Detailgrad.

Das dezent gestaltete Notebook greift auf maximal 64 GB RAM und bis zu zwei performante M.2-SSDs mit PCI-Express-Anbindung zurück. Auf diese Weise ist die XMG CORE-Serie bestens für die Zukunft aufgestellt. Dank seines souveränen Kühlsystems erreicht das robuste Mittelklassegerät bereits in der Basisausstattung mit einer GeForce GTX 1650 Ti durchweg überzeugende Leistungswerte. Angesagte eSports-Titel wie CS:GO, Valorant, League of Legends oder Rocket League laufen mit einem hohen Detailgrad und selbst die aktuellsten, leistungshungrigen Triple-A-Titel erfahren eine flüssige Darstellung in hochauflösendem Full HD.

Während die cleane und zurückhaltende Optik einen Gegenpol zum aggressiven Design sowie den aufdringlichen RGB-Beleuchtungsspielereien vieler Gaming-Laptops bildet, rundet ein Thin-Bezel-Display die moderne Erscheinung des kompakten, 17,3 Zoll großen Einsteigermodells in die Gaming-Welt von XMG ab.

Auch in funktionaler Hinsicht überzeugt das XMG CORE 17 durch Vielseitigkeit und Flexibilität. Neben einer hohen Anzahl an externen Anschlüssen für zusätzliche Monitore, Speichermedien und Eingabegeräte sorgt eine reaktionsschnelle Tastatur mit RGB-Hintergrundbeleuchtung für treffsichere Eingaben. Als Vollformat-Keyboard verfügt sie sowohl über einen separaten Nummernblock als auch dedizierte Pfeiltasten in Standardgröße und vereint einen klar definierten Druckpunkt mit einem leisen Anschlag.

Leichtgewicht mit kompakter Eleganz

Eine klare Linienführung sowie ein elegantes und schlichtes Äußeres zählen zu den grundlegenden Tugenden des XMG CORE 17. Dieses bewusste Understatement vereint das Gaming-Notebook mit einer hochwertigen, stabilen Verarbeitung zu einem homogenen Gesamtpaket.

Trotz seiner respektablen Performance macht das 17,3-Zoll-Gerät aufgrund seines geringen Gewichts von nur 2,5 kg auch im mobilen Einsatz eine gute Figur.

Volle Kraft voraus mit mobilen AMD Ryzen-Prozessoren

AMDs mobile Ryzen-4000-Prozessoren konnten aufgrund ihrer beachtlichen Leistung bei gleichzeitig exzellenter Effizienz zuletzt viel Aufsehen erregen. Mit dem Ryzen 7 4800H integriert das XMG CORE 17 trotz seiner Positionierung im performanten Mittelfeld eines der derzeit schnellsten Modelle auf AMDs runderneuertem Aufgebot: Acht Kerne, 16 Threads und das alles bei einer Leistungsaufnahme von nur 45 Watt versorgen selbst anspruchsvolle Anwender und Gamer mit hervorragender Rechenleistung.

Der überzeugende Prozessor arbeitet mit einem Basistakt von 2,9 GHz und erreicht in Abhängigkeit vom Lastszenario einen Boost-Takt von bis zu 4,2 GHz. Selbst in den modernsten, für die parallele Verwendung mehrerer CPU-Kerne optimierten Programmen liefert AMDs vielseitiger Ryzen 7 4800H somit eine souveräne Basis für weit mehr als nur Alltagsanwendungen.

Erstklassige Bildqualität dank IPS-Panel

Um Full HD-Gaming mit der bestmöglichen Darstellungsqualität zu gewährleisten, setzt das XMG CORE 17 auf ein Display mit hochwertigem IPS-Panel. Dieses garantiert leuchtend intensive Farben und arbeitet mit einer schnellen Bildwiederholfrequenz von 144 Hz.

Zu den weiteren Vorteilen der Technologie zählen eine hohe Blickwinkelstabilität, eine kontrastreiche Wiedergabe und hervorragende Schwarzwerte, wovon insbesondere die breit gefächerte und gut erkennbare Abstufung dunkler Bildschirminhalte profitiert.

Eindrucksvolles Full HD-Gaming – jetzt auch mit Raytracing

In der Top-Ausstattungsvariante verwendet das XMG CORE 17 als Novum erstmals einen GeForce-RTX-Grafikchip von NVIDIA. Die RTX 2060 ist in der überarbeiteten Refresh-Version nicht nur in der Lage, das Full HD-Display des Laptops in anspruchsvollen Spielen mit dauerhaft hohen Frames pro Sekunde zu versorgen. Sie beschert der Modellreihe aus der gehobenen Mittelklasse außerdem die Möglichkeit zur Darstellung mitreißender Echtzeit-Raytracing-Effekte.

NVIDIAS neues, KI-basiertes DLSS 2.0 leistet einen zusätzlichen Beitrag, um die Frameraten in zahlreichen Spielen bei maximalen Qualitäts-Settings weiter zu steigern. Demgegenüber setzt die Einstiegskonfiguration des Laptops auf NVIDIAs Geforce GTX 1650 Ti – einen performanten Grafikchip mit hervorragendem Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis, der sich insbesondere zur schnellen Darstellung aktueller E-Sports-Titel wie CS:GO, Valorant oder League of Legends mit hohem Detailgrad eignet.

Breites Angebot an externen Anschlüssen

Wer den Laptop zu Hause mit einem oder mehreren externen Monitoren verbinden möchte, dem bietet das XMG CORE 17 gleich drei entsprechende Anschlussmöglichkeiten. Zur Auswahl stehen zwei 5K- und HDR-fähige Mini DisplayPorts oder ein HDCP-kompatibler HDMI-Steckplatz. Die beiden Mini DisplayPorts unterstützen NVIDIA G-SYNC und arbeiten außerdem mit der beständig wachsenden Anzahl an G-SYNC-Compatible-Monitoren zusammen.

Auch das übrige Schnittstellenangebot kann sich mit vier USB-Ports einschließlich Typ C, einem SD-Kartenleser und getrennten Anschlüssen für Headset und Mikrofon sehen lassen. Die Verbindung mit dem Netzwerk erfolgt entweder über einen Gigabit-Ethernet-Port oder kabellos über schnelles Wi-Fi 6 mit geringen Latenzen.

Gaming Laptop mit vielen Anschlüssen

TECHNISCHE DETAILS

Product ID

XCO17M20

Displays

17.3″ Full HD IPS | 144 Hz | non-glare

Chipsatz

Zen 2

Prozessoren

AMD Ryzen 5 4600H | 3,0 – 4,0 GHz | 6 Kerne/12 Threads | 8 MB Cache | 45 Watt
AMD Ryzen 7 4800H | 2,9 – 4,2 GHz | 8 Kerne/16 Threads | 8 MB Cache | 45 Watt

Grafikkarten

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1650 Ti | 4 GB GDDR6 | bis zu 50 Watt
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 | 6 GB GDDR6 | bis zu 100 Watt

Anbindung Display: per NVIDIA Optimus
Anbindung HDMI, Mini DisplayPorts: direkt

Arbeitsspeicher

2x DDR4 SO-DIMM, Dual Channel, bis zu 64 GB

Festplatten

2x M.2 2280 SSD via PCI-Express x4 (unterstützt RAID 0/1)

Sound

High Definition Audio
Stereo-Lautsprecher
Mikrofon mit Geräuschunterdrückung

Tastatur

beleuchtete RGB-Tastatur mit Nummernblock

Touchpad

Microsoft Precision Touchpad, zwei integrierte Tasten

Schnittstellen

1x USB-A 2.0
2x USB-A 3.2 Gen1
1x USB-C 3.2 Gen2 (DisplayPort: nein, Power Delivery: nein)
2x Mini DisplayPort 1.4 (G-SYNC-kompatibel)
1x HDMI 2.0 (mit HDCP 2.2)
1x Kopfhörerausgang
1x Mikrofoneingang
1x RJ45 Port (LAN)
1x Kartenleser (SD/SDHC/SDXC)

Kommunikation

Realtek Gigabit LAN
WLAN 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax + Bluetooth 5
HD Webcam

Sicherheit

Kensington Lock
TPM 2.0 (via Intel PTT)

Oberflächenmaterial

Kunststoff

Abmessungen

395,7 x 260,8 x 30 mm (B x T x H)

Gewicht

ca. 2,5 kg

Netzteil

150 Watt (GTX 1650 Ti)
180 Watt (RTX 2060)

Akku

wechselbarer 46 Wh Lithium-Polymer-Akku (intern verschraubt)

Lieferumfang

Laptop (inkl. Akku), Netzteil, Treiber-CD/USB-Stick, Handbuch