XMG CORE E21

XMG CORE 15 – UNDERCOVER GAMING

 

 

The XMG CORE 15’s rigorous undercover gaming approach sets the new standard in the upper midrange. With NVIDIA’s cutting-edge, ray-tracing GeForce RTX 3060 and fast eight-core processors, you’re all set for a performance revolution with the latest generation of hardware. The 15.6 inch XMG CORE 15 follows the design path of simple elegance, setting a counterpoint to the obtrusively playful designs of many other gaming laptops – for pinpoint performance in a timelessly attractive guise.

max. WQHD IPS Display

165 Hz | non-glare

AMD Ryzen 7 4800H

2.9 – 4.2 GHz | 8 cores/16 threads

XMG CORE 15 E21 Gaming Laptop front

NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060

6 GB GDDR6 | 130 W TGP

max. 64 GB RAM

2x SO-DIMM DDR4 | 3200 MHz

TOP PERFORMANCE: AMD RYZEN 7 4800H

AMD’s mobile Ryzen processors are synonymous with first-class performance and high efficiency. The Ryzen 7 4800H, based on AMD’s Renoir architecture, is one of the top models; offering much more than mid-range performance thanks to its 8 CPU cores and 16 threads. A base and boost clock of 2.9 GHz and up to 4.2 GHz help the processor to not only deliver outstanding gaming performance, but also plenty of computing power in demanding multimedia and everyday applications.

POWERFUL RAY TRACING: NVIDIA GEFORCE RTX 3060

The update to NVIDIA’s latest GeForce graphics cards gives the XMG CORE 15 a considerable performance increase. Its RTX 3060 in unrestricted Max-P full configuration effortlessly powers the display with high FPS values. RTX technology helps you turn up the graphics details even further; because with DLSS 2.0 and ray tracing, the XMG CORE 15 is well prepared to bring to life current and upcoming AAA game titles at high quality graphics settings.

RAPID IPS DISPLAY WITH 240 Hz

Due to its very high refresh rate of 240 Hz, the high quality IPS Full HD (1920 x 1080 pixels) display is characterized by particularly low response times and extremely smooth playback. So when it comes to the fastest possible reactions to gaming action, the 240 Hz technology offers you the optimal basis – for precise aiming at a professional e-sports level. Excellent black levels and contrasts, bright intense colours, and wide viewing angles round out the display’s features.

HIGH-RESOLUTION WQHD DISPLAY WITH 165 Hz

Combining a WQHD resolution (2560 x 1440 pixels) and a fast refresh rate of 165 Hz, the IPS display hits the sweet spot when it comes to gaming. While the increased pixel density ensures an even sharper and more detailed image, the high-end display simultaneously delivers impressive low response times, incredibly smooth playback and maximum immersion. The high-resolution panel also satisfies the needs of professional image editors, with an sRGB colour space coverage of 95 percent and by fully implementing the traditional strengths of IPS panel technology: with brilliant colours, first-class black levels and excellent contrast.

LIGHTWEIGHT GAMER IN UNDERCOVER DESIGN

Gaming on-the-go: Thanks to a weight of just 1.99 kg, you can always carry your XMG CORE 15 around comfortably. In terms of design, the slim case is all about understatement. Casually modern and discreetly elegant, the laptop design has a serious touch that even makes a good impression in the office. Aluminium is predominantly used on the case’s exterior, ensuring an extremely solid build. The Windows Hello compatible webcam has been moved to the upper edge of the display in the latest CORE generation and thus records from a more advantageous angle.

GENEROUS MEMORY CONFIGURATION

The XMG CORE 15 offers you flexible memory configuration options. Two M.2 SSD slots with fast PCI Express connection as well as two SO-DIMM slots for up to 64 GB DDR4-3200 RAM ensure maximum futureproofing. The inside of the laptop is freely accessible and does not put any unnecessary obstacles in your way, for example if you wish to replacing memory components in the future or simply in maintaining the laptop.

” The XMG Core 15 (2021) retains the strong genes of a portable gaming and productivity workhouse.

tomshardware.com

Displays

15.6″ IPS | 1920×1080 px | 240 Hz | 300 cd/m² | 90 % sRGB | non-glare
15.6″ IPS | 2560×1440 px | 165 Hz | 350 cd/m² | 95 % sRGB | non-glare

Processors

AMD Ryzen 7 4800H | 2.9 – 4.2 GHz | 8 cores/16 threads | 16 MB cache | 54+ W TDP
AMD Ryzen 7 5800H | 3.2 – 4.4 GHz | 8 cores/16 threads | 16 MB cache | 54+ W TDP | not available

Graphics

AMD Radeon RX Vega 7 | integrated
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060 Laptop GPU | 6 GB GDDR6 | 115 W TGP (+15 W Dynamic Boost) | dedicated

Display connection: direct or via NVIDIA Optimus (MUX switch)
HDMI, DP via USB-C connection: direct
2 external displays directly addressable (more with MST adapter via USB-C)

VR Ready

Memory

2x DDR4 SO-DIMM, Dual Channel, up to 64 GB and 3200 MHz

Storage

2x M.2 2280 SSD via PCI Express 3.0 x4 (supports RAID 0)

Sound

High Definition Audio
Stereo speakers
Microphone with noise cancelling
THX Spatial Audio

Keyboard

Backlit RGB keyboard with numeric keypad

Touchpad

Microsoft Precision Touchpad, two integrated buttons

Communication

Realtek 2.5 Gbit LAN
WLAN 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax + Bluetooth 5
HD webcam (Windows Hello compatible)

Ports

1x USB-C 3.2 Gen2 (DisplayPort 1.4: yes, G-SYNC compatible | Power Delivery: no)
2x USB-A 3.2 Gen1
1x USB-A 2.0
1x HDMI 2.1 (with HDCP 2.3)
1x Headphone-out
1x Mic-in
1x RJ45 Port 2.5 Gbit (LAN)
1x Card reader (SD/SDHC/SDXC)
1x DC-in

Security

Kensington Lock
fTPM

Chassis

Display lid and top case made of aluminium
Display frame and bottom case made of plastic
135° display opening angle
Performance mode switch button

Dimensions

359.8 x 243 x 22.9 mm (W x D x H)

Weight

ca. 1.99 kg

Power supply

180 watts (150 x 74 x 25 mm | 583 g incl. EU power cable)

Battery

Changeable 62 Wh Li-poly battery (internally screwed)
Different battery charging profiles selectable in control center

Included in box

Laptop (incl. battery), power supply, driver CD/USB-stick, manual

XMG CORE E21

XMG CORE 15 – UNDERCOVER GAMING

 

 

Der rigorose Undercover-Gaming-Ansatz des XMG CORE 15 setzt den neuen Maßstab in der gehobenen Mittelklasse. Mit NVIDIAs brandaktueller, Raytracing-fähiger GeForce RTX 3060 und schnellen Achtkern-Prozessoren bist Du bereit für eine Performance-Revolution auf Basis der neuesten Generation an Hardware. Dabei beschreitet das 15,6 Zoll große XMG CORE 15 bewusst den Designpfad schlichter Eleganz und setzt so einen gekonnten Gegenentwurf zum aufdringlich verspielten Design vieler anderer Gaming-Laptops – für punktgenaue Leistung in einem zeitlos-attraktiven Gewand.

max. WQHD IPS Display

165 Hz | non-glare

AMD Ryzen 7 4800H

2,9 – 4,2 GHz | 8 Kerne/16 Threads

XMG CORE 15 E21 Gaming Laptop front

NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060

6 GB GDDR6 | 130 W TGP

max. 64 GB Arbeitsspeicher

2x SO-DIMM DDR4 | 3200 MHz

Top-Performance: AMD Ryzen 7 4800H

AMDs mobile Ryzen-Prozessoren sind ein Synonym für erstklassige Leistung bei gleichzeitig hoher Effizienz. Der Ryzen 7 4800H zählt zu den Spitzenmodellen und wartet dank seiner acht CPU-Kerne und 16 Threads mit weit mehr als gehobener Mitteklasse-Leistung auf. Ein Basis- und Boost-Takt von 2,9 sowie bis zu 4,2 GHz verhelfen dem auf AMDs Renoir-Architektur basierenden Prozessor zu einer nicht nur zu einer hervorragenden Spieleleistung, sondern auch in fordernden Multimedia- und Alltagsanwendungen zu reichlich Rechen-Power.

Leistungsstarke Raytracing-GPU: GeForce RTX 3060

Das Update auf NVIDIAs neueste GeForce-Grafikarten beschert dem XMG CORE 15 ein erhebliches Performance-Plus. Seine RTX 3060 im uneingeschränkten Max-P-Vollausbau befeuert das Display mühelos mit hohen FPS-Werten. RTX-Technologie hilft Dir dabei, die Grafikdetails noch weiter aufzudrehen, denn mit DLSS 2.0 und Raytracing ist das XMG CORE 15 bestens vorbereitet, um aktuelle und kommende AAA-Spieletitel mit hohen Qualitätseinstellungen auf den Bildschirm zu zaubern.

Rasantes IPS-Display mit 240 Hz

Aufgrund seiner sehr hohen Bildwiederholrate von 240 Hz zeichnet sich das hochwertige, in Full HD (1920 x 1080 Pixel) auflösende IPS-Display durch besonders niedrige Reaktionszeiten und eine extrem flüssige Wiedergabe aus. Geht es also um schnellstmögliche Reaktionen auf das Spielgeschehen, bietet Dir die 240-Hz-Technologie die optimale Grundlage – für präziseres Aiming auf professionellem E-Sports-Niveau. Exzellente Schwarzwerte und Kontraste, leuchtend intensive Farben sowie eine hohe Blickwinkelstabilität vervollkommnen die Eigenschaften des Displays.

Hochauflösendes WQHD-Display mit 165 Hz

Durch die Kombination von WQHD-Auflösung (2560 x 1440 Pixel) und einer schnellen Bildwiederholrate von 165 Hz trifft das IPS-Display den Sweet Spot in Sachen Gaming. Während die gesteigerte Pixeldichte für eine noch schärfere und detailreichere Darstellung sorgt, überzeugt das High-End-Display gleichzeitig mit einer geringen Reaktionszeit, einer unglaublich flüssigen Wiedergabe und maximaler Immersion. Aber auch im Bereich der professionellen Bildbearbeitung weiß das hochauflösende Modell mit einer sRGB-Farbraumabdeckung von 95 Prozent Akzente zu setzen und spielt die traditionellen Stärken der IPS-Technologie voll aus: mit brillanten Farben, erstklassigen Schwarzwerten und einem hervorragenden Kontrast.

Gaming-Leichtgewicht im Undercover-Design

Gaming On-the-go: Dank eines Gewichts von nur 1,99 kg kannst Du Dein XMG CORE 15 stets bequem mitführen. Designtechnisch setzt das schlanke Gehäuse voll und ganz auf Understatement. Lässig modern und zurückhaltend elegant begeistert der Laptop mit einem seriösen Touch, der selbst im Office einen guten Eindruck macht. Auf Seiten des Gehäuses kommt überwiegend Aluminium zum Einsatz und gewährleistet einen ausgesprochen soliden Aufbau. Die Windows-Hello-kompatible Webcam wandert bei der neuesten CORE-Generation an die Oberseite des Displays und zeichnet somit aus einem vorteilhaften Aufnahmewinkel auf.

Satte Speicherausstattung

Das XMG CORE 15 bietet Dir flexible Speicherausstattungsmöglichkeiten. Zwei M.2-SSD-Steckplätze mit schneller PCI-Express-Anbindung sowie zwei SO-DIMM-Slots für bis zu 64 GB DDR4-3200-RAM sorgen bei Bedarf für ein Maximum an Zukunftssicherheit. Das Innere des Laptops ist frei zugänglich und legt Dir beim nachträglichen Tausch von Speicherkomponenten und der Wartung des Laptops keine unnötigen Steine in den Weg.

Displays

15.6″ IPS | 1920×1080 px | 240 Hz | 300 cd/m² | 90 % sRGB | non-glare
15.6″ IPS | 2560×1440 px | 165 Hz | 350 cd/m² | 95 % sRGB | non-glare

Prozessoren

AMD Ryzen 7 4800H | 2,9 – 4,2 GHz | 8 Kerne/16 Threads | 16 MB Cache | 54+ W TDP
AMD Ryzen 7 5800H | 3,2 – 4,4 GHz | 8 Kerne/16 Threads | 16 MB Cache | 54+ W TDP | nicht lieferbar

Grafikkarten

AMD Radeon RX Vega 7 | integriert
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060 Laptop GPU | 6 GB GDDR6 | 115 W TGP (+15 W Dynamic Boost) | dediziert

Anbindung Display: direkt oder per NVIDIA Optimus (MUX-Switch)
Anbindung HDMI, DP via USB-C: direkt
2 externe Displays direkt ansteuerbar (mehr mit MST-Adapter via USB-C)

VR Ready

Arbeitsspeicher

2x DDR4 SO-DIMM, Dual Channel, bis zu 64 GB und 3200 MHz

Massenspeicher

2x M.2 2280 SSD via PCI Express 3.0 x4 (unterstützt RAID 0)

Sound

High Definition Audio
Stereo-Lautsprecher
Mikrofon mit Geräuschunterdrückung
THX Spatial Audio

Tastatur

beleuchtete RGB-Tastatur mit Nummernblock

Touchpad

Microsoft Precision Touchpad, zwei integrierte Tasten

Kommunikation

Realtek 2,5 Gbit LAN
WLAN 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax + Bluetooth 5
HD Webcam (Windows Hello-kompatibel)

Schnittstellen

1x USB-C 3.2 Gen2 (DisplayPort 1.4: ja, G-SYNC-kompatibel | Power Delivery: nein)
2x USB-A 3.2 Gen1
1x USB-A 2.0
1x HDMI 2.1 (mit HDCP 2.3)
1x Kopfhörerausgang
1x Mikrofoneingang
1x RJ45 Port 2,5 Gbit (LAN)
1x Kartenleser (SD/SDHC/SDXC)
1x Netzteilanschluss

Sicherheit

Kensington Lock
fTPM

Gehäuse

Displaydeckel und Oberschale aus Aluminium
Displayrahmen und Unterschale aus Kunststoff
135° Display-Öffnungswinkel
Taste zum Wechseln des Leistungsmodus

Abmessungen

359,8 x 243 x 22,9 mm (B x T x H)

Gewicht

ca. 1,99 kg

Netzteil

180 Watt (150 x 74 x 25 mm | 583 g inkl. EU-Stromkabel)

Akku

wechselbarer 62 Wh Lithium-Polymer-Akku (intern verschraubt)
verschiedene Akku-Ladeprofile im Control Center wählbar

Lieferumfang

Laptop (inkl. Akku), Netzteil, Treiber-CD/USB-Stick, Handbuch