XMG CORE 15 (AMD)

max. Full HD IPS Display

144 Hz | non-glare

max. AMD Ryzen 7 4800H

2.9 – 4.2 GHz | 8 Cores/16 Threads

XMG CORE 15 AMD front

max. RTX 2060

6 GB GDDR6-Speicher

max. 64 GB RAM

2x SO-DIMM DDR4

Undercover gaming – better than ever before: the new XMG CORE 15 remains true to the key features of the model series and celebrates visual understatement with numerous detail improvements. The laptop now presents its simple elegance in a sleeker, lighter and more solid chassis. The attractive mobile device also makes a significant leap forward in terms of performance, defining the upper mid-range segment along new performance parameters. This is ensured not only by NVIDIA graphics cards up to the GeForce RTX 2060 refresh, but for the first time also by an AMD Ryzen processor of the latest mobile generation.

The optimized cooling system receives a significant upgrade. Despite the overall compacter dimensions, the XMG CORE 15 uses larger fans to cool the faster components not only more efficiently but also quieter. This ensures good temperatures and reliably high FPS in the demanding everyday gaming environment, whenever it matters. With up to 64 GB DDR4 RAM and two M.2 slots for fast, high-performance SSDs connected via PCI Express, the carefully configured gaming laptop is ideally equipped for current and upcoming challenges, and can hold even extensive game collections and large, personal multimedia libraries.

The input devices provide all functional features that really count in the gaming sector. The keyboard precisely converts every keystroke and supports the player with an precise pressure point and clear trigger feedback. These features also make it a reliable everyday companion for all typing tasks. If you don’t want to do without a moderate touch of RGB charm despite the emphasized simplicity of the elegant compact chassis, the keyboard offers an optional, multicolour controllable backlight. A generous touchpad with Microsoft Precision certification provides a lot of comfort for use off the playfield.

Sleek and robust undercover design

The XMG CORE 15 is all about understatement. Its significantly slimmer chassis is characterised by a streamlined design and a weight of less than 2 kg with an overall height of just under 20 mm. The robust laptop is made predominantly of metal and therefore impresses at the same time with its chassis concept with improved stability.

Thanks to its deliberately understated design and the absence of aggressive gaming design elements, it makes a sovereign impression even in everyday working life. Thanks to the attractive thin-bezel display, the screen-to-body ratio is 89 percent, which also contributes to a modern appearance.

Full speed ahead with mobile AMD Ryzen processors

AMD’s mobile Ryzen 4000 processors have recently attracted a lot of attention for their remarkable performance combined with excellent efficiency. With the Ryzen 7 4800H, the XMG CORE 15 integrates one of the fastest models on AMD’s renewed line-up, despite its positioning in the high-performance midfield: Eight cores, 16 threads and all this at a power consumption of only 45 watts provide even demanding users and gamers with outstanding processing power.

The impressive CPU works with a basic clock of 2.9 GHz and achieves a boost clock of up to 4.2 GHz depending on the load scenario. AMD’s versatile Ryzen 7 4800H provides a superior basis for much more than just everyday applications, even in the most advanced programs optimized for parallel use of multiple CPU cores.

Brilliant, high-contrast IPS displays

Full HD displays, each with a high-quality IPS panel, deliver rich colours including high sRGB colour space coverage, deep blacks and high contrast. Especially in critical, dark game scenes, all details remain clearly visible and the target is never out of sight.

The extended feature set of the bright displays includes a high viewing angle stability. Depending on the model installed, a refresh rate of up to 144 Hz enables particularly lively and smooth playback of moving content.

Impressive Full HD gaming – now also with Raytracing

In the top configuration, the XMG CORE 15 uses a GeForce RTX graphics chip from NVIDIA for the first time. In the revised refresh version, the RTX 2060 is not only able to supply the Full HD display of the laptop in demanding games with permanently high frames per second. It also gives the upper mid-range model series the ability to display thrilling real-time ray tracing effects.

NVIDIA’s new, AI-based DLSS 2.0 further enhances frame rates in a wide range of games at maximum quality settings. In the entry level configuration, NVIDIA’s Geforce GTX 1650 Ti is used, a high-performance graphics chip with an excellent price/performance ratio, which is particularly suitable for the fast display of current e-sports titles such as CS:GO, Valorant, or League of Legends with a high level of detail.

NVIDIA GeForce RTX ON Raytracing

Wide variety of external connections

If you want to connect your laptop to one or more external monitors at home, the XMG CORE 15 offers three connection options. There is a choice of two 5K and HDR-compatible Mini DisplayPorts or an HDCP-compatible HDMI slot. The two Mini DisplayPorts support NVIDIA G-SYNC and also work with the ever-growing number of G-SYNC compatible monitors.

The rest of the interface offering is also impressive with four USB ports including Type C, an SD card reader and separate connectors for headset and microphone. Connection to the network is either via a Gigabit Ethernet port or wirelessly via fast, low-latency Wi-Fi 6.

TECHNICAL SPECIFICATION

Product ID

XCO15M20

Displays

15.6″ Full HD IPS | non-glare | 100% sRGB
15.6″ Full HD IPS | 144 Hz | non-glare

Processors

AMD Ryzen 5 4600H | 3.0 – 4.0 GHz | 6 cores/12 threads | 8 MB cache | 45 watts
AMD Ryzen 7 4800H | 2.9 – 4.2 GHz | 8 cores/16 threads | 8 MB cache | 45 watts

Architecture

Zen 2

Graphics

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1650 Ti | 4 GB GDDR6 | up to 65 watts
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 Refresh | 6 GB GDDR6 | up to 110 watts

Display connection: via NVIDIA Optimus
HDMI, Mini DisplayPorts connection: direct

Memory

2x DDR4 SO-DIMM, Dual Channel, up to 64 GB

Storage

2x M.2 2280 SSD via PCI-Express 3.0 x4 (supports RAID 0/1)

Audio

High Definition Audio
Stereo speakers
Microphone with noise cancelling

Keyboard

Backlit RGB keyboard with numeric keypad

Touchpad

Microsoft Precision Touchpad, two integrated buttons

Ports

1x USB-A 2.0
2x USB-A 3.2 Gen1
1x USB-C 3.2 Gen2 (DisplayPort: no, Power Delivery: no)
2x Mini DisplayPort 1.4 (G-SYNC compatible )
1x HDMI 2.0 (with HDCP 2.2)
1x Headphone-out
1x Mic-in
1x RJ45 Port (LAN)
1x Card reader (SD/SDHC/SDXC)

Communication

Realtek Gigabit LAN
WLAN 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax + Bluetooth 5
HD webcam

Security

Kensington Lock
TPM 2.0 (via Intel PTT)

Surface material

Display lid and top case made of metal
Display frame and bottom case made of resin

Dimensions

359.8 x 245.8 x 19.9 mm (W x D x H)

Weight

Ca. 1.9 kg

Power supply

120 watts (GTX 1650 Ti)
180 watts (RTX 2060)

Batteries

Changeable 46 Wh Li-poly battery (internally screwed)
Changeable 62 Wh Li-poly battery (internally screwed)

Included in box

Laptop (incl. battery), power supply, driver CD/USB-stick, manual

XMG CORE 15 (AMD)

max. Full HD IPS Display

144 Hz | non-glare

max. AMD Ryzen 7 4800H

2.9 – 4.2 GHz | 8 Kerne/16 Threads

XMG CORE 15 AMD front

max. RTX 2060

6 GB GDDR6-Speicher

max. 64 GB Arbeitsspeicher

2x SO-DIMM DDR4

Undercover Gaming – besser als jemals zuvor: Das neue XMG CORE 15 bleibt den Kerneigenschaften der Modellreihe treu und zelebriert optisches Understatement in Gestalt zahlreicher Detailverbesserungen. Seine schlichte Eleganz präsentiert der Laptop ab sofort in einem schlankeren, leichteren und stabileren Gehäuse. Auch hinsichtlich der Performance macht das attraktive Mobilgerät einen deutlichen Sprung und definiert die gehobene Mittelklasse entlang neuer Leistungsparameter. Dafür sorgen nicht nur NVIDIA-Grafikkarten bis zur GeForce RTX 2060 Refresh, sondern erstmals auch ein AMD Ryzen-Prozessor der neuesten mobilen Generation.

Ein wesentliches Upgrade erhält das optimierte Kühlsystem. Trotz der insgesamt kompakteren Gerätemaße verwendet das XMG CORE 15 größere Lüfter, um die schnelleren Komponenten nicht nur besser, sondern gleichzeitig leiser zu kühlen. Das sichert im fordernden Gaming-Alltag gute Temperaturwerte und verlässlich hohe FPS, wann immer es darauf ankommt. Mit bis zu 64 GB DDR4-RAM und zwei M.2-Slots für schnelle, über PCI Express angebundene High-Performance-SSDs ist der sorgfältig konfigurierte Gaming-Laptop bestens für aktuelle und kommende Schlachten gerüstet und fasst selbst umfangreiche Spielesammlungen und große, persönliche Multimediabibliotheken.

Die Eingabegeräte liefern alle Funktionseigenschaften, die im Gaming-Bereich wirklich zählen. Das Keyboard setzt jeden Tastendruck präzise um und unterstützt den Spieler durch einen exakten Druckpunkt sowie deutliches Auslöse-Feedback. Aufgrund dieser Merkmale punktet es außerdem als verlässlicher Alltagsbegleiter für alle Schreibarbeiten. Wer trotz der betonten Schlichtheit des eleganten Kompaktgehäuses nicht auf einen maßvollen Hauch an RGB-Charme verzichten möchte, dem bietet die Tastatur eine optionale, mehrfarbig ansteuerbare Hintergrundbeleuchtung. Für viel Komfort bei der Verwendung abseits des Spielfelds sorgt ein großzügiges Touchpad mit Microsoft-Precision-Zertifizierung.

Schlankes und robustes Undercover-Design

Das XMG CORE 15 setzt voll und ganz auf Understatement. Sein deutlich flacheres Gehäuse zeichnet sich dank einer Bauhöhe von weniger als 20 mm durch eine schlankere Linienführung und ein auf unter 2 kg verringertes Gewicht aus. Der robuste Laptop ist überwiegend aus Metall gefertigt und besticht daher im gleichen Zug durch ein Chassis-Konzept mit verbesserter Stabilität.

Aufgrund seines bewusst zurückhaltenden Designs und unter Verzicht auf aggressive Gaming-Designelemente hinterlässt er selbst im Arbeitsalltag einen souveränen Eindruck. Dank des attraktiven Thin-Bezel-Displays beläuft sich die Screen-to-Body-Ratio auf 89 Prozent und trägt so ebenfalls zu einem lässig-modernen Erscheinungsbild bei.

Volle Kraft voraus mit mobilen AMD Ryzen-Prozessoren

AMDs mobile Ryzen-4000-Prozessoren konnten aufgrund ihrer beachtlichen Leistung bei gleichzeitig exzellenter Effizienz zuletzt viel Aufsehen erregen. Mit dem Ryzen 7 4800H integriert das XMG CORE 15 trotz seiner Positionierung im performanten Mittelfeld eines der derzeit schnellsten Modelle auf AMDs runderneuertem Aufgebot: Acht Kerne, 16 Threads und das alles bei einer Leistungsaufnahme von nur 45 Watt versorgen selbst anspruchsvolle Anwender und Gamer mit hervorragender Rechenleistung.

Der überzeugende Prozessor arbeitet mit einem Basistakt von 2,9 GHz und erreicht in Abhängigkeit vom Lastszenario einen Boost-Takt von bis zu 4,2 GHz. Selbst in den modernsten, für die parallele Verwendung mehrerer CPU-Kerne optimierten Programmen liefert AMDs vielseitiger Ryzen 7 4800H somit eine souveräne Basis für weit mehr als nur Alltagsanwendungen.

Brillante, kontrastreiche IPS-Displays

Full HD-Displays mit jeweils einem hochwertigen IPS-Panel überzeugen durch satte Farben einschließlich einer hohen sRGB-Farbraumabdeckung, tiefe Schwarzwerte und eine kontrastreiche Darstellung. Vor allem in kritischen, dunklen Spieleszenen bleiben somit alle Details gut erkennbar und das Ziel gerät niemals aus dem Blick.

Zum erweiterten Feature-Set der leuchtstarken Displays gehört eine hohe Blickwinkelstabilität. In Abhängigkeit vom jeweils verbauten Modell ermöglicht eine Bildwiederholfrequenz von bis zu 144 Hz eine besonders lebendige und flüssige Wiedergabe bewegter Inhalte.

Eindrucksvolles Full HD-Gaming – jetzt auch mit Raytracing

In der Top-Ausstattungsvariante verwendet das XMG CORE 15 als Novum erstmals einen GeForce-RTX-Grafikchip von NVIDIA. Die RTX 2060 ist in der überarbeiteten Refresh-Version nicht nur in der Lage, das Full HD-Display des Laptops in anspruchsvollen Spielen mit dauerhaft hohen Frames pro Sekunde zu versorgen. Sie beschert der Modellreihe aus der gehobenen Mittelklasse außerdem die Möglichkeit zur Darstellung mitreißender Echtzeit-Raytracing-Effekte.

NVIDIAS neues, KI-basiertes DLSS 2.0 leistet einen zusätzlichen Beitrag, um die Frameraten in zahlreichen Spielen bei maximalen Qualitäts-Settings weiter zu steigern. Demgegenüber setzt die Einstiegskonfiguration des Laptops auf NVIDIAs Geforce GTX 1650 Ti – einen performanten Grafikchip mit hervorragendem Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis, der sich insbesondere zur schnellen Darstellung aktueller E-Sports-Titel wie CS:GO, Valorant oder League of Legends mit hohem Detailgrad eignet.

NVIDIA GeForce RTX ON Raytracing

Breites Angebot an externen Anschlüssen

Wer den Laptop zu Hause mit einem oder mehreren externen Monitoren verbinden möchte, dem bietet das XMG CORE 15 gleich drei entsprechende Anschlussmöglichkeiten. Zur Auswahl stehen zwei 5K- und HDR-fähige Mini DisplayPorts oder ein HDCP-kompatibler HDMI-Steckplatz. Die beiden Mini DisplayPorts unterstützen NVIDIA G-SYNC und arbeiten außerdem mit der beständig wachsenden Anzahl an G-SYNC-Compatible-Monitoren zusammen.

Auch das übrige Schnittstellenangebot kann sich mit vier USB-Ports einschließlich Typ C, einem SD-Kartenleser und getrennten Anschlüssen für Headset und Mikrofon sehen lassen. Die Verbindung mit dem Netzwerk erfolgt entweder über einen Gigabit-Ethernet-Port oder kabellos über schnelles Wi-Fi 6 mit geringen Latenzen.

TECHNISCHE DETAILS

Product ID

XCO15M20

Displays

15.6″ Full HD IPS | non-glare | 100% sRGB
15.6″ Full HD IPS | 144 Hz | non-glare

Prozessoren

AMD Ryzen 5 4600H | 3,0 – 4,0 GHz | 6 Kerne/12 Threads | 8 MB Cache | 45 Watt
AMD Ryzen 7 4800H | 2,9 – 4,2 GHz | 8 Kerne/16 Threads | 8 MB Cache | 45 Watt

Architektur

Zen 2

Grafikkarten

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1650 Ti | 4 GB GDDR6 | bis zu 50 Watt
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 | 6 GB GDDR6 | bis zu 110 Watt

Anbindung Display: per NVIDIA Optimus
Anbindung HDMI, Mini DisplayPorts: direkt

Arbeitsspeicher

2x DDR4 SO-DIMM, Dual Channel, bis zu 64 GB

Festplatten

2x M.2 2280 SSD via PCI-Express 3.0 x4 (unterstützt RAID 0/1)

Sound

High Definition Audio
Stereo-Lautsprecher
Mikrofon mit Geräuschunterdrückung

Tastatur

beleuchtete RGB-Tastatur mit Nummernblock

Touchpad

Microsoft Precision Touchpad, zwei integrierte Tasten

Schnittstellen

1x USB-A 2.0
2x USB-A 3.2 Gen1
1x USB-C 3.2 Gen2 (DisplayPort: nein, Power Delivery: nein)
2x Mini DisplayPort 1.4 (G-SYNC-kompatibel)
1x HDMI 2.0 (mit HDCP 2.2)
1x Kopfhörerausgang
1x Mikrofoneingang
1x RJ45 Port (LAN)
1x Kartenleser (SD/SDHC/SDXC)

Kommunikation

Realtek Gigabit LAN
WLAN 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax + Bluetooth 5
HD Webcam

Sicherheit

Kensington Lock
TPM 2.0 (via Intel PTT)

Oberflächenmaterial

Displaydeckel und Oberschale aus Metall
Displayrahmen und Unterschale aus Kunststoff

Abmessungen

359,8 x 245,8 x 19,9 mm (B x T x H)

Gewicht

ca. 1,9 kg

Netzteil

120 Watt (GTX 1650 Ti)
180 Watt (RTX 2060)

Akkus

wechselbarer 46 Wh Lithium-Polymer-Akku (intern verschraubt)
wechselbarer 62 Wh Lithium-Polymer-Akku (intern verschraubt)

Lieferumfang

Laptop (inkl. Akku), Netzteil, Treiber-CD/USB-Stick, Handbuch