EVERYTHING ULTRA

Legends never die: As an icon of uncompromising desktop replacement gaming, the new XMG ULTRA 17 rises with the most brute performance a laptop could ever put into the hands of the most demanding gamers. The combination of Intel desktop processors with up to ten cores for the first time and NVIDIA’s ray-tracing-capable GeForce graphics cards up to the RTX 2080 SUPER manifests a unique performance revelation, which effortlessly handles the latest AAA and VR game titles in the highest possible resolution and at maximum detail level. But also in terms of connection and memory equipment, the XMG ULTRA 17, as the new definition of limitless, portable top performance, puts even well-equipped desktop PCs from the high-end segment in their place.

DESKTOP CPU POWER WITH UP TO TEN CORES

The XMG ULTRA series has always been a synonym for the raw, unbridled extreme performance of desktop processors in a portable laptop. However, the new version of the XMG ULTRA 17 revolutionises the approach fundamentally and, for the first time, makes use of up to ten hyperthreading-capable cores in the form of Intel’s Core i9-10900K in the maximum configuration.

The multitasking genius faces the desire for simultaneous gaming, streaming and running other programs with sovereign composure. With a 3.7 GHz base clock, a turbo boost of up to 5.3 GHz and 20 MB L3 cache, the mercilessly performing Core i9-10900K is ready to assert itself in even the most demanding application scenarios.

HIGH-END GRAPHICS WITH SUPER POWERS

Everything ultra? NVIDIA’s redesigned GeForce RTX graphics cards make this wish come true with no ifs or buts. The concept of the XMG ULTRA 17 is designed to get the most out of the potential of the new GPUs: In the top version, a GeForce RTX 2080 SUPER in MXM plug-in card format, the high-end flagship of the current graphics card line-up does its job with an unlimited TGP of 200 watts!
In 4K gaming with the highest possible level of detail and the latest VR game titles such as Half-Life-Alyx, the high-performance chip guarantees the smoothest, most immersive and spectacular graphics ever. With the RTX 2070 SUPER and the RTX 2070 Refresh, there are two additional, high-performance cards available, which can already deliver exceptional mobile performance.

FANTASTIC HIGH-END DISPLAYS FOR GAMING AND CONTENT CREATION

The XMG ULTRA 17 comes with a first-class Full HD display with IPS panel and NVIDIA G-SYNC support designed for gamers. Thanks to an lightning fast refresh rate of 240 Hz, it ensures an incredibly smooth display of all game content. The laptop’s powerful hardware delivers the necessary performance to ensure consistently high FPS rates with impressive reliability. Due to the 100% coverage of the sRGB colour space, the display is also suitable for colour-accurate work in the photo or video sector.
Those who require a higher resolution can opt for the UHD alternative. This also relies on IPS technology in order to provide the best possible viewing angle stability, vibrant, rich colours, high contrasts and an excellent black level. Thanks to the 100% coverage of the even larger Adobe RGB colour space, this display is particularly aimed at users who intend to use their gaming laptop as a powerful tool for professional content creation.

CONNECTIVITY CHAMPION WITH MAXIMUM PORT VARIETY

When it comes to connectivity, the XMG ULTRA 17 boasts a whole swarm of connectivity options: USB-C 3.2 Gen2x2, three additional USB-A 3.2 Gen2 ports and Thunderbolt 3 as well as USB-C 3.2 Gen2, each with alternative DisplayPort stream, are a clear statement. In addition, two NVIDIA G-SYNC-compatible Mini DisplayPort 1.4 interfaces and an HDCP-compatible HDMI 2.0 output are available for connecting a multi-monitor setup.
The network adapters offer several special features. For example, the Ethernet port for wired network connection already operates at a future-oriented speed of 2.5 GBit/s. The wireless module supports the current Wi-Fi 6 standard. As an option, the XMG ULTRA 17 can be equipped with a killer module to enable the DoubleShot Pro feature: In this way, for example, all gaming applications are prioritised via the fast Ethernet port, while the remaining network traffic is routed to the wireless channel. A further highlight of the laptop is its integrated card reader, which features outstanding transfer speeds thanks to its UHS-III connection.

UNLIMITED STORAGE CAPACITY

As the spearhead of the XMG portfolio, the XMG ULTRA 17 makes use of powerful reserves in terms of storage capacity. The laptop can hold up to 128 GB DDR4 RAM and distributes this to four SO-DIMM slots. With four M.2 slots for fast SSDs, the motherboard offers more extensive configuration options than most high-end boards from the desktop PC sector.
The laptop takes advantage of this generous configuration to cleverly combine it with advanced features to create an all-round exceptional total package. Not only can the drives be combined to form a RAID 0 or RAID 1 array, but when three M.2 SSDs are used simultaneously, they also support RAID 5 operation, which not only offers improved data throughput compared to a single storage drive, but also ensures higher data reliability through redundancy.

VIDEOS & REVIEWS

Play Video

TECHNICAL DETAILS

XUL17M20

  • 17.3″ Full HD IPS | 300 Hz | G-SYNC | 100% sRGB
  • 17.3″ Ultra HD IPS | G-SYNC | 100% Adobe RGB

Intel Z490

10th generation Intel Core desktop processors

  • max. Intel Core i9-10900K | 3.7 – 5.3 GHz | 10 cores/20 threads | 20 MB cache | 125 watts
  • NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 Refresh | 8 GB GDDR6 | up to 115 watts

  • NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 SUPER | 8 GB GDDR6 | up to 115 watts

  • NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 SUPER | 8 GB GDDR6 | up to 200 watts

Display connection: direct (no NVIDIA Optimus)
HDMI, Mini DisplayPort, DP via USB-C connection: direct
Up to 3 external displays addressable

VR Ready

4x DDR4 SO-DIMM, Dual Channel, up to 128 GB

  • 2x M.2 2280 SSD via PCI-Express x4 or SATA III
  • 1x M.2 2280 SSD via PCI-Express x4
  • 1x M.2 2280 SSD via SATA III
  • RAID support (0/1/5)
  • RAID 0 and 1 also parallel to each other (e.g. RAID 0 on NVMe and RAID 1 on SATA)
  • High Definition Audio
  • S/PDIF-Out (optical)
  • Microphone with noise cancelling
  • 2.1 speaker system
  • TI Smart Amp
  • Creative Super X-Fi UltraDSP chip
  • Creative Sound Blaster Atlas
  • Gaming keyboard with per-key RGB backlight and numeric keypad
  • N-key rollover and anti-ghosting

Microsoft Precision Touchpad, two soft-touch-buttons

  • 1x Thunderbolt 3/USB-C 3.2 Gen2 (DisplayPort: yes*, G-SYNC compatible, Power Delivery: no)

  • 1x USB-C 3.2 Gen2x2 (DisplayPort: no, Power Delivery: no)

  • 1x USB-C 3.2 Gen2 (DisplayPort: yes*, G-SYNC compatible, Power Delivery: no)

  • 3x USB-A 3.2 Gen2 (1x powered)

  • 2x Mini DisplayPort 1.4 (G-SYNC compatible)

  • 1x HDMI 2.0 (with HDCP)

  • 1x Headphone-Out (smartphone-headset compatible)

  • 1x 2-in-1-Audio (Mic-In + S/PDIF optical)

  • 1x RJ45 Port (LAN)

  • 1x UHS-III card reader (SD/SDHC/SDXC)

*Thunderbolt 3/USB-C 3.2 Gen2 and USB-C 3.2 Gen2 cannot be used simultaneously as display output

  • Killer E3000 2.5 GBit LAN
  • Killer DoubleShot Pro (in combination with Killer WiFi module)
  • WiFi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax + Bluetooth 5
  • HD webcam
  • Kensington Lock
  • TPM 2.0 (Hardware)
  • Area fingerprint reader

2x 280 watts

Changeable 97 Wh Li-ion battery

  • Display lid and top case made of metal
  • Display frame and bottom case made of resin

ca. 4.6 kg

399 x 319 x 43.5 mm (W x D x H)

Laptop (incl. battery), power supply, driver CD/USB-stick, manual

We continuously provide you with the latest driver versions in the download portal of our company headquarters Schenker Technologies GmbH.

Download here

EVERYTHING ULTRA

Legenden sterben nie: Als Ikone des kompromisslosen Desktop-Replacement-Gamings erhebt sich das neue XMG ULTRA 17 mit der brachialsten Performance, die ein Laptop jemals in die Hände der anspruchsvollsten Gamer legen konnte. Im Zusammenspiel von Intel Desktop-Prozessoren mit erstmals bis zu zehn Rechenkernen und NVIDIAs Raytracing-fähigen GeForce-Grafikkarten bis zur RTX 2080 SUPER manifestiert sich eine einzigartige Leistungsoffenbarung, die mühelos die neuesten AAA- und VR-Spieletitel in höchstmöglicher Auflösung und bei maximaler Detailstufe stemmt. Aber auch hinsichtlich der Anschluss- und Speicherausstattung weist das XMG ULTRA 17 als die neue Definition grenzenloser, portabler Höchstleistung selbst gut ausgestattete Desktop-PCs aus dem High-End-Segment in ihre Schranken.

DESKTOP-CPU-POWER MIT BIS ZU ZEHN RECHENKERNEN

Die XMG ULTRA-Serie ist seit jeher ein Synonym für die rohe, ungezügelte Extremleistung von Desktop-Prozessoren in einem portablen Notebook. Allerdings revolutioniert die neue Version des XMG ULTRA 17 den Ansatz grundlegend und greift in der maximalen Ausstattungsvariante erstmals auf bis zu zehn Hyperthreading-fähige Desktop-Rechenkerne in Gestalt von Intels Core i9-10900K zurück.

Dem Wunsch nach gleichzeitigem Spielen, Streamen und dem Ausführen weiterer Programme sieht das Multitasking-Genie mit souveräner Gelassenheit entgegen. Mit 3,7 GHz Basistakt, einem Turbo-Boost von bis zu 5,3 GHz und 20 MB L3-Cache ist der gnadenlos performante Core i9-10900K bereit, sich selbst in den forderndsten Anwendungsszenarien zu behaupten.

HIGH-END-GRAFIK MIT SUPER-KRÄFTEN

Alles auf ultra? NVIDIAs überarbeitete GeForce-RTX-Grafikkarten erfüllen diesen Wunsch ohne Wenn und Aber. Das Konzept des XMG ULTRA 17 ist darauf ausgelegt, das Maximum aus dem Potenzial der neuen GPUs herauszuholen: Im Spitzenmodell verrichtet mit der GeForce RTX 2080 SUPER im MXM-Steckkartenformat das High-End-Flaggschiff des aktuellen Grafikkarten-Lineups seinen Dienst – im Max-P-Vollausbau mit einer uneingeschränkten TGP von 200 Watt!

Im Bereich 4K-Gaming mit höchstmöglicher Detailstufe und den neuesten VR-Spieletitel wie etwa Half-Life-Alyx ist der leistungsstarke Chip ein Garant für das flüssigste, immersivste und spektakulärste Grafikfeuerwerk aller Zeiten. Mit der RTX 2070 SUPER und der RTX 2070 Refresh stehen zwei weitere, performante Karten zur Auswahl, die bereits eine ungewöhnlich hohe, mobile Leistungsfähigkeit entfalten können.

FANTASTISCHE HIGH-END-DISPLAYS FÜR GAMING UND CONTENT CREATION

Speziell für Gamer hat das XMG ULTRA 17 ein erstklassiges Full HD-Display mit IPS-Panel und NVIDIA G-SYNC-Unterstützung parat. Dank einer pfeilschnellen Bildwiederholrate von 240 Hz sorgt es für eine unglaublich flüssige Darstellung aller Spielinhalte. Die leistungsstarke Hardware des Laptops liefert die hierzu benötigen, gleichbleibend hohen FPS-Raten mit beeindruckender Zuverlässigkeit. Aufgrund der 100-prozentigen Abdeckung des sRGB-Farbraums eignet sich das Display gleichzeitig auch für farbverbindliche Arbeiten im Foto- oder Videobereich.

Wer eine höhere Auflösung benötigt, greift auf die UHD-Alternative zurück. Diese setzt ebenfalls auf IPS-Technologie, um neben der bestmöglichen Blickwinkelstabilität durch leuchtend satte Farben, hohe Kontraste und einen exzellenten Schwarzwert zu überzeugen. Dank der 100-prozentigen Abdeckung des nochmals erweiterten Adobe-RGB-Farbraums wendet sich dieses Display insbesondere an Anwender, die ihren Gaming-Laptop auch als leistungsstarkes Arbeitsgerät im Bereich professioneller Content Creation einzusetzen gedenken.

KONNEKTIVITÄTS-CHAMPION MIT MAXIMALER ANSCHLUSSVIELFALT

Bei der Schnittstellenausstattung trumpft das XMG ULTRA 17 mit einem ganzen Schwarm an Konnektivitätsoptionen auf: USB-C 3.2 Gen2x2, drei zusätzliche USB-3.2-Gen2-Ports vom Typ A und Thunderbolt 3 sowie USB-C 3.2 Gen2 mit jeweils alternativem DisplayPort-Stream sind eine deutliche Ansage. Für den Anschluss eines Multimonitor-Setups stehen darüber hinaus zwei NVIDIA G-SYNC-kompatible Mini DisplayPort-1.4-Schnittstellen und ein HDCP-fähiger HDMI-2.0-Ausgang bereit.

Die Netzwerkadapter warten mit mehreren Besonderheiten auf. So arbeitet der Ethernet-Port für kabelgebundene Netzwerkverbindung bereits mit einer zukunftsweisen Geschwindigkeit von 2,5 GBit/s. Das WLAN-Modul unterstützt den aktuellen Wi-Fi-6-Standard. Optional lässt sich das XMG ULTRA 17 mit einem Killer-WLAN-Modul ausstatten, um das DoubleShot-Pro-Feature freizuschalten: Dadurch laufen beispielsweise sämtliche Gaming-Anwendungen priorisiert über den schnellen Ethernet-Port, während der restliche Netzwerkverkehr auf den kabellosen Funkkanal umgeleitet wird. Ein weiteres Highlight des Laptops ist dessen integrierter Kartenleser, welcher sich dank seiner UHS-III-Anbindung durch überragende Übertragungsgeschwindigkeiten auszeichnet.

GRENZENLOSE SPEICHERKAPAZITÄT

Als Speerspitze des XMG-Portfolios greift das XMG ULTRA 17 im Hinblick auf den Speicherausbau auf mächtige Reserven zurück. Der Laptop fasst bis zu 128 GB DDR4-Arbeitsspeicher und verteilt diese auf vier SO-DIMM-Slots. Mit vier M.2-Slots für schnelle SSDs bietet das Mainboard umfassendere Konfigurationsmöglichkeiten als die meisten High-End-Platinen aus dem Desktop-PC-Bereich.

Diese großzügige Ausstattung nutzt der Laptop, um sie geschickt mit erweiterten Funktionen zu einem rundum außergewöhnlichen Gesamtpaket zu verbinden. So lassen sich die Laufwerke nicht nur zu einem RAID-0- oder RAID-1-Verbund zusammenschließen, sondern unterstützten beim gleichzeitigen Einsatz von drei M.2-SSDs außerdem den RAID-5-Betrieb, welcher gegenüber einem einzelnen Speicherlaufwerk nicht nur mit einem verbesserten Datendurchsatz aufwartet, sondern gleichzeitig für eine höhere Datenverfügbarkeit durch Redundanz sorgt.

VIDEOS & TESTS

Video abspielen
Video abspielen

TECHNISCHE DETAILS

XUL17M20

  • 17.3″ Full HD IPS | 300 Hz | G-SYNC | 100% sRGB
  • 17.3″ Ultra HD IPS | G-SYNC | 100% Adobe RGB

Intel Z490

Intel Core Desktop-Prozessoren der zehnten Generation

  • max. Intel Core i9-10900K | 3,7 – 5,3 GHz | 10 Kerne/20 Threads | 20 MB Cache | 125 Watt
  • NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 Refresh | 8 GB GDDR6 | bis zu 115 Watt

  • NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 SUPER | 8 GB GDDR6 | bis zu 115 Watt

  • NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 SUPER | 8 GB GDDR6 | bis zu 200 Watt

Anbindung Display: direkt (kein NVIDIA Optimus)
Anbindung HDMI, Mini DisplayPorts, USB-C via DP: direkt
Bis zu 3 externe Displays ansteuerbar

VR Ready

4x DDR4 SO-DIMM, Dual Channel, bis zu 128 GB

  • 2x M.2 2280 SSD via PCI-Express x4 oder SATA III
  • 1x M.2 2280 SSD via PCI-Express x4
  • 1x M.2 2280 SSD via SATA III
  • RAID-Unterstützung (0/1/5)
  • RAID 0 und 1 auch parallel zueinander (z.Bsp. RAID 0 auf NVMe und RAID 1 auf SATA)
  • High Definition Audio
  • S/PDIF-Ausgang (optisch)
  • Mikrofon mit Geräuschunterdrückung
  • 2.1-Lautsprechersystem
  • TI Smart Amp
  • Creative Super X-Fi UltraDSP-Chip
  • Creative Sound Blaster Atlas
  • RGB-Gaming-Tastatur mit Einzeltastenbeleuchtung und Nummernblock
  • N-Key-Rollover und Anti-Ghosting

Microsoft Precision Touchpad, zwei Soft-Touch-Tasten

  • 1x Thunderbolt 3/USB-C 3.2 Gen2 (DisplayPort: ja*, G-SYNC-kompatibel, Power Delivery: nein)

  • 1x USB-C 3.2 Gen2x2 (DisplayPort: nein, Power Delivery: nein)

  • 1x USB-C 3.2 Gen2 (DisplayPort: ja*, G-SYNC-kompatibel, Power Delivery: nein)

  • 3x USB-A 3.2 Gen2 (1x powered)

  • 2x Mini DisplayPort 1.4 (G-SYNC-kompatibel)

  • 1x HDMI 2.0 (mit HDCP)

  • 1x Kopfhörerausgang (Smartphone-Headset-kompatibel)

  • 1x 2-in-1-Audio (Mikrofoneingang + S/PDIF optisch)

  • 1x RJ45 Port (LAN)

  • 1x UHS-III-Kartenleser (SD/SDHC/SDXC)

*Thunderbolt 3/USB-C 3.2 Gen2 und USB-C 3.2 Gen2 nicht gleichzeitig als Displaysausgang nutzbar

  • Killer E3000 2,5 GBit LAN
  • Killer DoubleShot Pro (in Verbindung mit Killer WLAN-Modul)
  • WLAN 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax + Bluetooth 5
  • HD Webcam
  • Kensington Lock
  • TPM 2.0 (Hardware)
  • Area Fingerprint Reader

2x 280 Watt

wechselbarer 97 Wh Lithium-Ionen-Akku

  • Displaydeckel und Oberschale aus Metall
  • Displayrahmen und Unterschale aus Kunststoff

ca. 4,6 kg

399 x 319 x 43,5 mm (B x T x H)

Laptop (inkl. Akku), Netzteil, Treiber-CD/USB-Stick, Handbuch

Im Downloadportal unserer Firmenzentrale Schenker Technologies GmbH stellen wir Dir fortlaufend die aktuellsten Treiberversionen zur Verfügung.

Zum Download