XMG CORE 14 Header

XMG CORE 14

The XMG CORE 14 takes ultra-portable gaming to a new level. As the smallest and lightest gaming laptop in the XMG brand’s history, the 14 inch all-rounder has plenty of power for all popular esports titles, and more. A bright, high quality display, paired with a comprehensive array of connections and all-round modern equipment features, make for the ultimate versatile and portable package. The elegant XMG CORE 14 follows a discrete design brief and offers an optimum balance of efficiency and gaming performance, thanks to Intel’s 11th generation core processors and NVIDIA’s GeForce GTX 1650 Max-P graphics card.

For the ultimate gaming experience, the laptop features a 120Hz anti-glare, high quality IPS panel. This not only provides vibrant, rich colours, good black levels and high contrast, but also a silky-smooth gaming experience on the inbuilt display.

The XMG CORE 14 not only integrates up to 64 GB DDR4 memory with a maximum clock frequency of 3200 MHz, but also has an M.2 slot connected via PCI Express 4.0, supporting the latest and fastest SSDs. The keyboard offers a multilevel adjustable white LED backlight and precise, pressure point reactive keystrokes. This is complimented by a neatly integrated touchpad with a precise action. An HD webcam on the upper display bezel provides a favourable recording angle in video chats, as well as fully supporting Windows Hello login functionality.

Full HD IPS Display

120 Hz | non-glare

max. Intel Core i7-1165G7

2.8 – 4.7 GHz | 4 cores/8 threads

XMG CORE 14 front

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1650

4 GB GDDR6 Memory

max. 64 GB RAM

2x SO-DIMM DDR4 | 3200 MHz

Intel Tiger Lake CPUs in performance mode

Intel’s latest Tiger Lake 11th Core generation processors are manufactured using the advanced 10nm process. With four cores and eight threads, the latest evolutionary stage of the Core architecture delivers ample gaming and multimedia performance, without sacrificing efficiency. This not only ensures longer battery life, but also quieter operation.

The customized cooling system of the XMG CORE 14 provides maximum TDP rated speed and performance, resulting in a decisive FPS gain, especially in CPU-heavy games. This solution allows a choice of CPUs in two price/performance brackets – the Intel Core i5-1135G7 and the more powerful Core i7-1165G7.

Esports-Ready thanks to fully developed GeForce GTX 1650

Optimum performance at an attractive price: The XMG CORE 14 is also committed to this concept with regard to the graphics card. The NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1650 is the performance-focused Max-P variant, running in the maximum possible TGP envelope of 50 watts. In this configuration, the supposedly less powerful graphics card keeps even the GeForce GTX 1650 Ti Max-Q in its rear view mirror.

The performance is easily sufficient to run the most popular e-sports games such as CS: GO, Rocket League or Fortnite at high frame rates: optimal conditions for taking full advantage of the 120 Hz fast display.

The most compact XMG gaming laptop ever

The XMG CORE 14, with its compact and slim chassis, weighs less than 1.5 kg – especially impressive considering its mid-range performance components. At just 324.9 x 255 x 17.6 mm, the laptop is the most portable gaming model in the entire XMG product portfolio. Gaming always and everywhere? No problem with the XMG CORE 14!

Thanks to its modern feature set, this lightweight also meets the special requirements of creative professionals: the brand new integrated Intel Xe graphics unit, in addition to the GeForce GTX 1650, not only ensures particularly battery-friendly operation in multimedia and office applications, but also offers hardware acceleration for the latest video codecs.

Elegant undercover gaming design

Characteristic of the XMG CORE series is the intentional avoidance of overly aggressive design elements. The XMG CORE 14 continues this undercover gaming trend. With its stylishly understated midnight blue chassis and a sandblasted aluminium display cover, the laptop exudes timeless elegance and clear lines.

This aesthetic does not compromise strength; the chassis is extremely robust and designed to a high torsional rigidity level. This is achieved with a solid base unit formed from high quality plastics, with each section designed to fit together with strong and minimal gap joins.

14-inch laptop with top connectivity

Even though the XMG CORE 14 is classes as a compact class model, it still provides a range of connections: Thunderbolt 4 with Power Delivery and DisplayPort function, USB-C 3.2 Gen2, HDMI, Gigabit Ethernet and two USB-A 3.2. The CORE 14 has everything a flexible all-round laptop needs and can be easily expanded with a docking station, external monitors or other peripherals.

In addition to using the normal power supply connection, charging is also possible via the Type-C connection of the Thunderbolt 4 port. A full-size SD card reader, 2-in-1 audio port for gaming headsets and fast Wi-Fi 6 are also provided.

” In any case, there are hardly any devices in the 14-inch segment that can boast a comparable gaming performance.

notebookcheck.net

TECHNICAL SPECIFICATION

Display

14.0″ Full HD IPS | 120 Hz | 300 nits | non-glare

Processor

Intel Core i5-1135G7 | 2.4 – 4.2 GHz | 4 cores/8 threads | 8 MB cache | 28 watts
Intel Core i7-1165G7 | 2.8 – 4.7 GHz | 4 cores/8 threads | 12 MB cache | 28 watts

Graphics

Intel Iris Xe Graphics G7 | 80/96 Execution Units (i5/i7) | integrated
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1650 | 4 GB GDDR6 | dedicated

Display, HDMI, USB-C connection: Intel Iris Xe

Memory

2x DDR4 SO-DIMM, Dual Channel, up to 64 GB, up to 3200 MHz

Storage

1x M.2 2280 SSD via PCI-Express 4.0 x4 or PCI-Express 3.0 x4

Sound

High Definition Audio
Stereo speakers
Microphone with noise cancelling
Sound Blaster Cinema 6

Keyboard

White backlit keyboard

Touchpad

Microsoft Precision Touchpad, two integrated buttons

Communication

Realtek Gigabit LAN
WLAN 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax + Bluetooth 5
HD webcam (Windows Hello compatible)

Ports

1x Thunderbolt 4/USB-C 4.0 Gen3x2 (DisplayPort 1.4a: yes, Power Delivery: yes*)
1x USB-C 3.2 Gen2 (DisplayPort: no, Power Delivery: no)
2x USB-A 3.2 Gen1
1x HDMI 1.4b (with HDCP)
1x 2-in-1 audio (headphone + mic)
1x RJ45 Port (LAN)
1x SD card reader
1x DC-in

*Requirement: 20V/3.25A

Security

Kensington Lock
TPM 2.0

Chassis

Display lid made of metal
Display frame, top and bottom case made of plastic
140° display opening angle

Dimensions

324.9 x 225 x 17.6 mm (W x D x H)

Weight

ca. 1.45 kg

Power supply

90 watts

Battery

Changeable 49 Wh Li-Ion battery (internally screwed)

Included in box

Laptop (incl. battery), power supply, driver CD/USB-stick, manual

XMG CORE 14 Header

XMG CORE 14

Das XMG CORE 14 bringt ultraportables Gaming kompakt auf den Punkt. Als kleinster und leichtester Gaming-Laptop in der Markengeschichte von XMG verfügt der 14-Zoll-Allrounder über reichlich Leistung für alle gängigen E-Sports-Titel und mehr. Ein leuchtstarkes, hochwertiges Display gepaart mit überzeugender Anschlussvielfalt und einer rundum modernen Ausstattung ergeben ein vielseitiges, portables Gesamtpaket. Das elegante XMG CORE 14 weiß dezente Designakzente zu setzen und bietet dank Intels Core-Prozessoren der 11. Generation und NVIDIAs GeForce GTX 1650 Max-P ein ausbalanciertes Verhältnis aus Effizienz und Gaming-Leistung.

Für eine optimale Gaming-Experience verwendet der Laptop ein 120 Hz schnelles, entspiegeltes Display mit hochwertigem IPS-Panel. Das sorgt nicht nur für leuchtend satte Farben, gute Schwarzwerte und einen hohen Kontrast, sondern bringt alle Inhalte besonders flüssig auf den Bildschirm.

Das XMG CORE 14 integriert nicht nur bis zu 64 GB DDR4-Arbeitsspeicher mit einer maximalen Taktfrequenz von 3200 MHz, sondern verfügt bereits über einen via PCI Express 4.0 angebundenen M.2-Steckplatz, welcher die Verwendung der neuesten und schnellsten SSDs erlaubt. Die exakt ansprechende Tastatur bietet eine mehrstufig regelbare, weiße LED-Hintergrundbeleuchtung und einen klar definierten Druckpunkt. Hinzu tritt ein sauber eingearbeitetes Touchpad mit einem präzisen Klick. Eine HD-Webcam am oberen Displayrahmen sorgt in Video-Chats für einen vorteilhaften Aufnahmewinkel und erleichtert Login-Prozesse durch ihre Windows Hello-Kompatibilität.

Full HD IPS Display

120 Hz | non-glare

max. Intel Core i7-1165G7

2,8 – 4,7 GHz | 4 Kerne/8 Threads

XMG CORE 14 front

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1650

4 GB GDDR6-Speicher

max. 64 GB Arbeitsspeicher

2x SO-DIMM DDR4 | 3200 MHz

Intel Tiger-Lake-CPUs im Performance-Modus

Intels neueste Tiger-Lake-Prozessoren aus der 11. Core-Generation sind im fortschrittlichen 10-nm-Verfahren gefertigt. Mit vier Kernen und acht Threads liefert die neueste Evolutionsstufe der Core-Architektur reichlich Gaming- und Multimedialeistung, ohne die Effizienz aus den Augen zu verlieren. Das sorgt nicht nur für längere Akkulaufzeiten, sondern auch für einen leiseren Betrieb.

Im XMG CORE 14 stehen mit dem Intel Core i7-1165G7 und Core i5-1135G7 zwei Modelle in verschiedenen Preis-Leistungsklassen zur Verfügung – aufgrund des maßgeschneiderten Kühlsystems des Laptops jeweils in der vollen TDP-Ausbaustufe. Vor allem in CPU-lastigen Games ergibt sich daraus ein entscheidender FPS-Zugewinn.

E-Sports-Ready dank voll ausgebauter GeForce GTX 1650

Optimale Performance zu einem angemessenen Preis – diesem Konzept verschreibt sich das XMG CORE 14 auch im Hinblick auf die Grafikkarte. Bei der verbauten NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1650 handelt es sich um die leistungsfokussierte Max-P-Variante mit der maximal spezifizierbaren TGP von vollen 50 Watt. In dieser Ausstattung hält die vermeintlich kleinere Grafikkarte selbst die nominell darüber angesiedelte GeForce GTX 1650 Ti Max-Q auf Abstand.

Die Leistung reicht mühelos, um die beliebtesten E-Sports-Games wie etwa CS: GO, Rocket League oder Fortnite mit hohen Frameraten auf den Bildschirm zu bringen: optimale Voraussetzungen also, um die Vorteile des 120 Hz schnellen Displays voll auszunutzen.

Der kompakteste XMG Gaming-Laptop aller Zeiten

Das XMG CORE 14 wiegt weniger als 1,5 kg und begeistert durch ein vor allem in Anbetracht seiner gehobenen Mittelklassekomponenten besonders kompaktes Gehäuse. Mit gerade einmal 324,9 x 255 x 17,6 mm trumpft der Laptop als portabelstes Gaming-Modell im gesamten XMG-Produktportfolio auf. Gaming immer und überall? Mit dem XMG CORE 14 kein Problem.

Aufgrund seines modernen Feature-Sets erfüllt das Leichtgewicht jedoch auch zielgerichtet die speziellen Anforderungen von Creative Professionals: Die brandneue, zusätzlich zur GeForce GTX 1650 integrierte Intel Xe-Grafikeinheit sorgt nicht nur in Multimedia- und Office-Anwendungen für einen besonders akkuschonenden Betrieb, sondern wartet außerdem mit Hardwarebeschleunigung für die aktuellsten Video-Codecs auf.

Elegantes Undercover-Gaming-Design

Kennzeichnend für die XMG CORE-Serie ist der bewusste Verzicht auf übertrieben aggressive Designelemente. Dem Undercover-Gaming-Ansatz hält auch das XMG CORE 14 die Treue. Mit seinem stilvoll zurückhaltenden, nachtblauen Gehäuse und einer Display-Rückseite aus sandgestrahltem Aluminium punktet der Laptop durch zeitlose Eleganz und eine klare Linienführung.

Gleichzeitig weist der gesamte Aufbau ein hohes Maß an Robustheit und Verwindungssteifigkeit auf. Dafür sorgt ebenso eine solide Basiseinheit aus hochwertig verarbeitetem Kunststoff wie auch der perfekte Sitz sämtlicher Gehäusebauteile, welche sich nahtlos aneinanderfügen.

14-Zoll-Laptop mit Top-Anschlussausstattung

Auch wenn es sich beim XMG CORE 14 um einen Laptop aus der Kompaktklasse handelt, überzeugt das Modell durch eine hohe Anschlussvielfalt: Thunderbolt 4 mit Power Delivery und DisplayPort-Funktion, USB-C 3.2 Gen2, HDMI 2.0, Gigabit Ethernet und zwei Mal USB-A 3.2 – das CORE 14 bringt alles mit, was ein flexibler Allround-Laptop braucht und ist problemlos durch eine Docking-Station, externe Monitore oder weitere Peripherie erweiterbar.

Neben dem Laden über den normalen Netzteilanschluss ist auch das Laden über den Typ-C-Anschluss des Thunderbolt-4-Ports möglich. Darüber hinaus gibt es einen Full-Size SD-Kartenleser, einen 2-in-1-Audioanschluss für Gaming-Headsets und schnelles Wi-Fi 6.

” Im 14-Zoll-Segment gibt es jedenfalls kaum Geräte, die mit einer vergleichbaren Spieleleistung auftrumpfen können.

notebookcheck.com

Display

14.0″ Full HD IPS | 120 Hz | 300 cd/m² | non-glare

Prozessoren

Intel Core i5-1135G7 | 2,4 – 4,2 GHz | 4 Kerne/8 Threads | 8 MB Cache | 28 Watt
Intel Core i7-1165G7 | 2,8 – 4,7 GHz | 4 Kerne/8 Threads | 12 MB Cache | 28 Watt

Grafik

Intel Iris Xe Graphics G7 | 80/96 Execution Units (i5/i7) | integriert
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1650 | 4 GB GDDR6 | dediziert

Anbindung Display, HDMI, USB-C: Intel Iris Xe

Arbeitsspeicher

2x DDR4 SO-DIMM, Dual Channel, bis zu 64 GB

SSD

1x M.2 2280 SSD via PCI-Express 4.0 x4 oder PCI-Express 3.0 x4

Sound

High Definition Audio
Mikrofon mit Geräuschunterdrückung
Stereo-Lautsprecher
Sound Blaster Cinema 6

Tastatur

weiß beleuchtete Tastatur

Touchpad

Microsoft Precision Touchpad, zwei integrierte Tasten

Kommunikation

Realtek Gigabit LAN
WLAN 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax + Bluetooth 5
HD Webcam (Windows Hello-kompatibel)

Schnittstellen

1x Thunderbolt 4/USB-C 4.0 Gen3x2 (DisplayPort 1.4a: ja, Power Delivery: ja*)
1x USB-C 3.2 Gen2 (DisplayPort: nein, Power Delivery: nein)
2x USB-A 3.2 Gen1
1x HDMI 2.0b (mit HDCP)
1x 2-in-1-Audio (Kopfhörer + Mikrofon)
1x RJ45 Port (LAN)
1x SD-Kartenleser
1x Netzteilanschluss

*Voraussetzung: 20V/3.25A

Sicherheit

Kensington Lock
TPM 2.0

Gehäuse

Displaydeckel aus Metall
Displayrahmen, Ober- und Unterschale aus Kunststoff
140° Display-Öffnungswinkel

Abmessungen

324,9 x 225 x 17,6 mm (B x T x H)

Gewicht

ca. 1,45 kg

Netzteil

90 Watt

Akku

wechselbarer 49 Wh Lithium-Ionen-Akku (intern verschraubt)

Lieferumfang

Laptop (inkl. Akku), Netzteil, Treiber-CD/USB-Stick, Handbuch